We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Great golfing, Great pool, great water park, Super staff, Beautiful facilities, great service. A superb general manager in, April Shute

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUPERMAN1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,557
    838
    384
    184
    130
See reviews for
1,525
508
40
618
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

The property is beautiful, service is wonderful and the rooms are gorgeous. Splashtopia is perfect for families- the only negative thing I have to say is that the food is terrible, especially for the price. I, mean, seriously yuck. It's like they are preparing the food properly and then kill it with overseasoning and garnsihing.

It is a huge miss in an otherwise perfect place.

I'd stay again, but only with the kids and would plan to eat off property. Bldg 31 is supposed to be the most private and quiet. 23-26 are very quiet with quick access to splashtopia.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jengeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

First, I will say that the only reason I didn't give this resort a 5 star rating is because I would have liked more of an 'adult fun' pool. The adult pool was slightly yawn-inducing, and there was no swim up bar or lively music...more of a spa-like environment. This is nice, but a bit ho-hum.
If you are looking for a venue for girl's weekend get-away or bachelor-bachelorette parties, this wouldn't be the right choice of hotel- but since we were there to celebrate our anniversary, it was perfect for us.

The grounds at the hotel are immaculate, gorgeous and walking-friendly. The rooms have been upgraded nicely, and they all have a view of either the golf course, the pool, or ponds and water features.

The food at the restaurant is wonderful, and the service was wonderful as well. We were really hungry when we arrived and both had chips & guacamole on the brain. It wasn't offered on the menu, but they made fresh chips for us in the kitchen and whipped up some guacamole just for us. Now that's what I call service!!!
We had breakfast at the Starbucks cafe on property, which is like a Starbucks on steroids, since they also offer pizza's and ahi tuna salads along with some other interesting choices.

The are plenty of dining options at the shopping mall across the street called "The River". It is also great for strolling, sipping coffees, and of course shopping!

The lazy river pool is a family fun extravaganza. We don't have children, but still loved lounging on our inner tubes and floating around the huge water slides in the center.
I told my friends with kiddo's this is a MUST GO...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelinSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Although we did know about it before we booked we naively thought we would actually get something fot the daily charge of $25 (which is actually $28 after they add on 12.15%)
When we enquired what this covered we were told in a very condescending manner "Your daily newspaper ($1), tea?? & coffee in your room, free wi-fi, use of the phone if you have a prepaid card!!! & parking. Surely these things are all a basic part of any hotel room?? There was no refrigerator in the room but you could hire one for another $3 per day + tax. If you wanted room service this came at a supplement of 22% + $3 delivery. As we were on vacation for 2 weeks we checked several hotels & chose this one because it had an adults only tranquility pool. What we found was far from "Tranquil" There was constant renovation work going on right next to it all the time we were there. Whilst the rooms were nice they are not as luxurious as they try to make out. The only thing the hotel seem interested in was making money. Dennis & Sandra Gibson UK

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We went to this resort as part of a company retreat / off-site and had to say that our experience was incredible. As far as the quality of the rooms, pool, restaurant, there wasn't anything *special* about them - I think they are typical 3.5-4 star rated things. However, what was "5-star" about this place was the SERVICE. They are incredibly responsive and timely. For example, while the resort complex is too large to walk around, they provide special golf-cart shuttles to all of the various attractions...all day and all night long. This was great as I played golf at the club (they even kept my clubs overnight -- the next day, I found all of my irons had been cleaned!)

So if you want to "get away" by not having to go too far away from LA, head to this place where the service is great and you won't have to lift a finger!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife and I went here for three nights of relaxation away from our two young kids.

I am giving it an Excellent rating because the resort takes great pride in providing a clean, relaxing, and special stay. Also, we noticed how happy and helpful all the employees seemed to be so I started asking them if they loved working here. Every person I asked said that their employer treated them well and they they liked their job. Each person took pride in providing a positive and memorable experience. A couple notables were Michelle in the spa and Tony at the bluEmber restaurant.

Because this is a family resort as well, we asked to be put in the more adult friendly side of the complex (buildings 1-5). Our room (126) overlooked the golf course and was clean, recently remodeled and quiet.

We had a fantasitic anniversary dinner at bluEmber. We can recommend the Shrimp Linguine and the Filet. For desert, our server Tony was right, the coconut cake was amazing...we would have never picked it without his recommendation.

We each had two spa treatments and really enjoy our massage therapist Michelle. We could tell right away that she loved making people feel better through massage. At the Spa pool we drank way too many Las Palmas Lemonades. They were good, but expensive. Good thing we had purchased several Costco gift cards.

The only area for improvement that I can suggest is check-in speed. There was only one person manning the desk and we waited about 10 minutes to get helped. He called to the back room for help, but they must have been busy too.

This was my forth trip to Rancho Las Palmas and I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Buildings 1-5 are more for adults as it is far from the lazy river yet close to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EricSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed here en route west for just a single night. The rooms were outstanding and bathrooms were spacious and well-equipped. Pool was large and warm; the hotel is situated on a large and attractive site. Room service was very reasonably priced and the service was rapid. All in all a fine experience; on reflection we wished we had booked two nights.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowploughLincolnUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing