We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back here after 20 years and we will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Inland Empire, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Back here after 20 years and we will be back again!”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

A terrific place for the family; great lazy river, water slide, rooms, close to so many restaurants. The food at the Splash Grill and Palm were better than expected, resort pricing but good experience. Wish there was a room refrigerator was the only shortcoming we had.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lrcInlandEmpire_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear lrcInlandEmpire_CA,
Thank you for posting your review and for making a return trip after so many years! We’re glad that you came back to Rancho and enjoyed Splashtopia and a couple of the dining outlets. Thank you for choosing Rancho and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    874
    417
    199
    142
See reviews for
1,623
525
42
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Lovely property, grounds, across the street, short walk to The River, great restaurants, shops, and the movie theater. I enjoyed the friendly staff, fine dining, and live music, two very talented performers, while enjoying food & wine outdoors.
The spa was good, nice private spa guests only pool, with wonderful servers, and food.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalSiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear SoCalSiren,
Thank you for posting your review! It’s sounds like you were able to enjoy a little bit of everything! We’re glad you and your friends were able to get away and relax. Thank you for choosing Rancho!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Simple: great for families,the river across the road with restaurants and shops. splashtopia was fantastic and the slides for the kids were great and safety was well monitored by lifeguards. If you go to palm desert do yourself a favour and stay here

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trumby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Trumby68,
Thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We’re glad that you and your family enjoyed Splashtopia and our location! We take our lifeguard training very seriously and we’re glad to hear it shows. We hope to welcome you back again to Rancho soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The room itself was just ok. Dark and kind of cave like. Our room had 2 double beds and they weren't very comfortable. The pool was great. Would probably suffer the beds for the pool. Staff was not real friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vin004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear Vin004,
Thank you for posting your review. We’re glad that you enjoyed Splashtopia but sorry to hear that you did not like the beds and that you did not find the staff friendly. Please know that we have sent your comments to our management team for training purposes and that we hope to welcome you back for a truly enjoyable stay in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were looking for a great spot to bring the kids (age 11 and 5) for a midweek getaway. My wife did the research on TripAdvisor, then on their website, and Splashtopia definitely caught our eye (300 ft winding river, 2 water slides, a family pool, and a spa). The package we got included a tube for each girl, but there are also free ones in the river that you can grab. Drifting down the river (the automated current carries you effortlessly around and around). was JUST what the de-stress doctor ordered. If the resort didn't have this, I would have thought it was a good place to go, but Splashtopia definitely made it a great choice for our vacation. If you're looking to go to Palm Springs with kids and a great spot to help escape the 100+ degree weather, this is highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you're flexible on dates, check for midweek specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SethBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear brady127,
Thank you for posting your review! We’re glad to hear that the Lazy River was the highlight of the trip for you and your family and that you were able to relax! We hope to be able to welcome you all back to Rancho in the near future!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here for one night in a poolside room in Building 10. Check-in line moved efficiently but our room wasn't ready. We were given a pool key, so we went to the pool area with the two inner tubes which we got in our package. They inflated them for us in the pool side shop and we wrote our names on them with a sharpie they provided. Was told I would be called on my cell, but I was not called. I called the front desk from the pool and they told me my room was indeed ready. This was about 45 minutes later than promised. They had 300 checkouts so I'm sure the housekeeping staff was stretched thin. It didn't matter to us because we were allowed to play in the pool even if our room wasn't ready.

I unloaded the car as the rest of the family played. Our room had a King bed which was very comfortable and the girls (7,8 years old) slept fine on the pull out couch. We had a $50 breakfast credit for the next day which was about what we spent for breakfast. Service was fast and food was good. Had pancakes and waffles, coffee, juice.

The pool area had a lazy river, two water slides and a larger, family pool. It was over 100 degrees but because the pool water is refrigerated they were refreshing all day long. The lifeguards are attentive and enforce the rules consistently.

We rented a pool-side cabana for the day. There were two types, the beach cabana around a small area of sand, and the ones around the family pool. We rented the family pool one because they come with a ceiling fan as well as cool water misters. There is a small fridge there and the front and back flaps can be almost completely closed off if desired. The beach cabanas do not have misters which I think is a disadvantage. There is a bar and restrooms very close by and we had about a dozen towels in the cabana when we got there in the morning. The cabana came with 12 bottles of water as well as a chilled fruit plate. The fruit was good. The service from Tabby on deck was lovely. She really is attentive and brought us our drinks and lunch. I tipped her well because she deserved it. Really really good service. We thought the cabana was essential to having a really good time on deck when it is so hot. Bring lots of sunscreen (amazes me how many irresponsible badly burned humans I see at resorts with all the sunscreens available) and water shoes to keep from being burned on the deck. We had to check out by noon but were given a pool key and enjoyed our cabana until we were ready to drive home.

We did not go to the spa or play golf. The grounds are kept up well and there are many good restaurants in the area. The hotel promotes an authentic Mexican restaurant a few miles away and it was really, really good!

On balance, this hotel does have a special water park area. It isn't huge but for younger kids it is a blast and very safe. My wife and I enjoyed hanging out in the cabana as the kids had the run of the place. I relaxed more here than on the Disney Dream. Well worth the price and drive out to the desert.

Room Tip: consider a pool side room if you have kids. Easy access to Splashtopia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The4Monkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear The4Monkeys,
Thank you for posting your review! We very glad you and your family had a great and relaxing time here at Rancho and that Tammy provided you with great service! We hope to welcome you back to Rancho again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Our group of two couples chose Las Palmas because of a great summer package including free golf and $150 plus of free food credits over the 2 day stay, not to mention the LAZY RIVER :). The accommodations were high end, the service was excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We had a fantastic stay and spent most of our time floating around in the lazy river and soaking up the sun. We will definitely come back again but this time we will bring our kids so they can enjoy the lazy river, water slides and water features. At check out the staff was very friendly and patient as we combed through the room charges to make sure everything was accurate. GO LAS PALMAS!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pastorswife92508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear pastorswife92508,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We’re glad you and your friends were able to come and enjoy playing some golf and floating in the lazy river! We look forward to welcoming you and your families again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing