We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at seasons grill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lupe was the best server! Lupe served us with a smile and did not blink an eye when we handed her our coupon for a free appetizer with purchase with meal. She was really nice and helpful through the meal and then....after we told her it was my bday, she let me get any dessert off the list! I didn't get the small ol' dessert but a full size! That's customer service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Desheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Desheila, thank you for sharing your great dining experience with us at our Season’s Grill. We are so delighted to read you had a wonderful time with us!! Thank you for recognizing Lupe!! We strive for great experiences and we will celebrate your great comments with her and the team. Thank for you choosing the Westin and we hope to see you again in the near future. Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 951 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a one bedroom, one bath villa for four nights. The villa had a kitchen and a small dining and living room area with flat screen television. The small separate bedroom also has flat screen television. The villa was on the second of two floors and had a balcony overlooking a section of the golf course. It was a very nice location and relatively quite. The bed was very comfortable despite being a queen size which is well below the Cal King we enjoy at home. Nevertheless the bedding and pillows were excellent and provided a restful sleep. We stayed for four nights and agreed to participate in a one and one half hour sales presentation to obtain a special rate.
We enjoyed meeting all the on site staff. They were all courteous, professional and extremely helpful in making the stay a very good one. My wife enjoyed the gym and the pool and I visited with local merchants in the lobby on some mornings. There were representatives for the spa and local attractions handing out discount coupons and being very pleasant.
Parking at the Westin Villas is a negative. The charge is $15 a day (we paid less on our package) which is too much for what you get. The villa itself was functional and comfortable for two people however some pieces of the furniture should be updated.The grounds were generally clean however there were areas on sidewalks and stairway and hallways which were not swept at all during our stay. The massages we enjoyed at the Westin Spa were overpriced. The total cost for two massages approached $400 after the 20% surprise gratuity was added.
Putting these issues aside I do believe that this is a really fun spot for families to visit and enjoy all the great amenities the facility has to offer.

Room Tip: For quite avoid the large pool just off the main building. Golf course facing rooms would be my pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrGoodAdvice60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

MrGoodAdvice60, thank you for sharing your experience here at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas. I am so happy to read that you and your family had a great visit with us in the desert. Also, thank you for the kind words about all our associates. We will be sure to share all your comments with our entire team, thank you! We hope to see you and your family again at the Westin Resort. Thanks and safe Travels!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

nice resort has great programming by the pool for adults and kids.The water slide was a lot of fun. Rooms were very nice and confortable.One drawback is that they charge for parking wich is unreasonable when they have so much land. The pool should be bigger for a hotel that size because it was often very crowded.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank monica58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Monica, thank you for the great comments about our resort. I am so happy to read that you and your family had a great time at the pool, the activities, and the water slide. We love it when the whole family has fun!! Thanks for the feedback!! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend with my 7 yo daughter. The hotel met pie expectations. Some things that we liked:
- choice of pools with pool gear and a water slide
- daily kids activities
- nice territory
Some things that could be done better:
- bathrooms have weird setup and plumbing wasn't perfect, the water was dripping from all faucets
- water slide closes too early and opens late. given how hot it is during the day the best hours to enjoy it are in the early morning or late at night
- staff had difficulty pointing us in the right direction for a bistro or serious pools

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Tatiana, thank you sharing your feedback about your experience. It’s great to read you enjoyed your time with us at the resort & pool deck. Thanks for the comments and we will share with our team and fine tune with our associates. We hope you have the opportunity to come back to the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas in the near future. Thanks and Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I had a great relaxing week at the resort after a very busy Vegas trip, managed to bring the rain with us from UK but this didn't stop us from relaxing and enjoying our stay. We decided to do the Tequila fiesta night and had great fun with Riccardo (Pancho) and the other guests try the different tequilas and cocktails. For the amount we payed it was excellent value and the chef did himself proud with the food samplers made with tequila , they were delicious and saved us the money in not having to order dinner as we were not only tipsy, giggly and happy but also full by the time we left. thanks for a wonderful adult night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Karen F, Thank you for the great review of your experience with us at the Resort. It seems like you had a great time relaxing and renewing. Also, thank you for your feedback about the Tequila Fiesta!! Our Chef, Ricardo, and the entire team put together a great program and we are just thrilled to read you had a great time. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is our number one choice for places to stay. It's a great location with the best bar service around. Every time we go there we feel like we are going to a friends with the warmth of the staff. Cameron and Albert out in the pool bar have made our stays most enjoyable. They certainly know how to treat their customers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myfunhisbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

MyFunhisbill, Thank you for the great feedback about our resort. Also, thank you for recognizing our Bar team and specifically Cameron & Albert for their great service. I know this will put a huge smile on their faces, thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing us and we can’t wait to see you again, your escape is waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The place to go on a thursday night for locals or if you are visiting the desert, place to have fun with friends and family, entertain and a GOOD DEAL!
Fun drinks with excelent food and two excelent hostess Ricardo "pancho tekila" & Emily.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan K, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Enrique S, thank you for your excellent review of our Tequila Fiesta at our Season’s Grill. Thank you for recognizing Ricardo & Emily. They truly are excellent associates and take great pride with this event. Thank you for joining Pancho & the Gang and we look forward to having you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
3.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.0 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mission Hills Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mission Hills Villas

Address: 71777 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $177 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Mission Hills Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas is nestled in the Coachella Valley at the base of California's San Jacinto Mountains in the secluded desert oasis known as Rancho Mirage. As a AAA Four Diamond-rated resort, this world-class golf and spa destination promises infinite rejuvenation. Nearby, a mecca of cultural, historical, shopping and outdoor adventure awaits you. Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, private balconies or patios, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Mission Hills Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Villas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Hotel
Westin Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Westin
The Westin Mission Hills Villas Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing