We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff help at check in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff help at check in”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We showed up tired and hungry and were anxious to get moved into our villa. Alex and Bayron went out of their way to make sure our accomodations were top notch and that all of our move-in requirements were handled quickly and efficiently. they helped make our stay at Westin Mission Hills Villas a wonderful experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    258
    109
    40
    22
See reviews for
343
329
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Well maintained, clean, good service and the off season rates were very reasonable (booked on internet). The unit we had backed onto the golf course so having morning coffee on the covered deck was a treat. The resort is full service and a close walk or shuttle to the Westin Hotel which has a restaurant and seperate lounge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stev53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

What a nice surprise. The suite was very nice with everything you needed in the kitchen. The grounds are lovely, with ponds and ducks. The pool is heated and open until midnight, with a ping ping table, pool table and water slide. The staff was very attentive. I just wish our trip was longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

From check-in to our day of check-out, the staff was so friendly, accomodating, and informative. I work in hospitality, and so I really appreciate this level of service. Contruction was going on in the pool and grill area, but the Front Desk gave us so many alternatives that we never felt put out of place. The concierge gave us personal recommendations, from things she had done and what her local friends do in the area. The housekeepers promptly left us extra shampoos, soaps, etc when we requested them. The Front Desk young gentleman who checked us in was very friendly. The rooms are clean, modern, spacious and have all the amenities one could ask for (our villa had a jacuzzi). There is even a golf cart to transport you around the immense grounds. The pool at the sister hotel that we used was fully staffed even for the middle of the week and someone was always ready to refil our drinks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here right after 4th of July. The villas were very nice and comfy the pools and slide are great for the kids.
I just think its a little over priced for sure and they also bug you on check in to go to a time share presentation and they are really good at conveying to you how you really need to do this So Be Careful and just say no!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sccrmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed on the property through a great promotion on spg.com and secured an awesome prepaid rate at 81.50 per night. The rooms are very spacious and everything was extremely clean.

Noticed an extremely large billing issue where I was charged by the property. Used TripAdvisor to find a contact information on who to escalate the issues with regard to billing. Noticed that Dave Williams was extremely responsive to issues and immediately sent him an email asking him to follow up on my checkout discrepancy. He dealt with it in lieu of the Thanksgiving/Holiday schedule and was very accommodating to any issues that I had.

My only compliant is that, without tripadvisor, it was difficult to find a specific department to escalate billing claims to. However, glad I went this route and dealing with Dave Williams directly was an extremely pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I came to stay at the villas with a couple of other families for a get together. The front desk helped out a lot as well as the concierge. The biggest disappointment was the staff out by the Paradise Pool, none of the pool attendants could speak English so it was a bit of a struggle to communicate. The lifeguard, Mirabel that had been on duty was very rude and challenging with my children. Not sure why there was only 1 lifeguard on duty with the occupancy there had been at the pool. The pool had way too many people so we ended up going to the Las Brisas pool which was a lot more calm and clean. The property was nice and the location is ok, a bit far from the city.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas_Dave, Director Of Operations at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Pamsto –
Well, we definitely missed the mark on delivering the Westin Experience based on your feedback. I apologize for the challenges that you had with service, this is a point that we take great pride in and we will definitely connect with the team members involved to elevate future experiences. I would request that you reach out to me directly so we can assure that we are adding a renewing element as a result of your experience.
Feedback is truly a gift and while we like the higher ratings we will always be the first to own an opportunity and admit that we fell short of expectations. I look forward to connecting with you.
Be Well – Dave W
Dave.williams01@westin.com
760-770-8257
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
3.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.4 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mission Hills Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mission Hills Villas

Property: The Westin Mission Hills Villas
Address: 71777 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Mission Hills Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas is nestled in the Coachella Valley at the base of California's San Jacinto Mountains in the secluded desert oasis known as Rancho Mirage. As a AAA Four Diamond-rated resort, this world-class golf and spa destination promises infinite rejuvenation. Nearby, a mecca of cultural, historical, shopping and outdoor adventure awaits you. Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, private balconies or patios, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mission Hills Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Villas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Hotel
Westin Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Westin
The Westin Mission Hills Villas Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing