We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the slide at the pool is the BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the slide at the pool is the BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

The Villas are beautiful. very well kept. We had a wonderful check in experience. Ms. Cortez was very sweet. She upgraded us to a wonderful villa. She really went above and beyond. Great customer service. We also enjoyed the staff in the resturaunts. The food and drinks were really good. The pool blew us away. So relaxing. What really mad the trip was the water slide. Emily and Ashley were great! They enjoyed our enjoyment of the slide. Overall we had an amazing stay. I cant wait to come back with my husband.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelelee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas_Dave, Director of Operations at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Hello michelelee14 from San Diego!

Thank you very much for providing us with feedback n the positive experience you had at the Villas. Your special recognition of Ms Cortez, Emily and Ashley is a great way to recognize them for their hard work and passion for service.
Our restaurant team appreciates your comments as well, they do have some delicious food & tasty beverages.
We too look forward to your return; please let us know if I can be of assistance with booking your reservations.
Be Well –Dave W
Dave.williams01@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    251
    106
    40
    22
See reviews for
335
317
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

My husband and I went to the Westin Mission Hills Villas for relaxation, tennis and golf. We were very pleased with this getaway. The pro shop was great - good assortment of retail items as well as good service. The tennis was superb as the instructors were so very accomadating and professional and personable. The grounds were meticulous - just manicured at all times. Our villas had everything we needed and were very comfortable. We would reccommend this villa to all. We stayed at the far end of the villas, bldg. 42, so sometimes we had to wait a little while for the shuttles to pick us up and take us to the resort.

Room Tip: closer to the nearby resort would be helpful as it is quite a long ways to use facilities there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

We have been coming hear for several years and it never disappoints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rokhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Came here for a family get together. Beautiful grounds, great staff, nice pools, and a quiet setting. Would have been a 4 or 5 star experience, but after a big cockroach in the bathroom, a constantly running toilet, and cold eggs in the buffet, it kind of soured the experience. The front desk removed the resort charge for our troubles, but the issues we ran into were more than coincidental.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ratmogers1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I spent 3 nights on the resort, golf courses are stunning, pool area spotless. Bar food outstanding. Overall little bit expensive however its worth it. Found that there was allot of crickets around at night at bar area outside. Seriously hot in september, cant imaging what it would be like in july.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas_Dave, Dir. of Operations at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Hello Peter1809--

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Villas. We couldn't ask for a better "snapshot" of what we are all about when it comes to renewing experience.....even with our friends the crickets. July is hot and our guests find that the best way to spend their days is in our Paradise Pool.
Be well & travel safe--Dave W
dave.williams01@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

The rooms are beautiful with every amenity you would want including washer/dryer. The pools are well maintained. The staff is very professional and efficient. Location is good and golf course seems good for a desert course. We will return.......

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas_Dave, Director of Operations at The Westin Mission Hills Villas, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Thank you NancyAO of Houston Texas for sharing your positive experience, your comments mean a lot to the team who works hard to provide a renewing environment. --Be Well
Dave Williams, Dir of Operations. dave.williams01@westin.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed at the Villas in January, they are excellent. Great location, right off of Dinah Shore and close to the 10. The villa was great, everything that you need and a great balcony for relaxing. The staff is great, just beware about the gift card give away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJCNewYork_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
3.4 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.4 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Mission Hills Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Mission Hills Villas

Property: The Westin Mission Hills Villas
Address: 71777 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Mission Hills Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Resort & Villas is nestled in the Coachella Valley at the base of California's San Jacinto Mountains in the secluded desert oasis known as Rancho Mirage. As a AAA Four Diamond-rated resort, this world-class golf and spa destination promises infinite rejuvenation. Nearby, a mecca of cultural, historical, shopping and outdoor adventure awaits you. Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas with fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, private balconies or patios, separate dining and living room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Mission Hills Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Villas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Hotel
Westin Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Westin
The Westin Mission Hills Villas Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing