We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PD Cheesecake factory”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“PD Cheesecake factory”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The usual fare with large portions but save room for the cheesecake. There are so many types to choose from but they are all really good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    209
    80
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Long wait for a table, as to be expected on a Saturday night. Food was unremarkable. Pasta dishes very salty, salmon dry and over cooked, mashed potatoes like thick glue and served lukewarm, etc. I have eaten at several other Cheesecake Factories and enjoy the cheesecake, but always fail to understand the crowds there, except for the large portions. Food not that great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrvlAgtRet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Standard fare for a CHeesecake factory”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Always good. Always large portions. Always tasty. But no different than any opther CF. good to grab a quick bite.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Met some friends for dinner around 6pm. We were seated immediately on the outside patio. The heat lamps kept it comfortable. The service was excellent and the food even better. I had the Chicken Marcella. It was in a very light sauce and was delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank colleenlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sugar Overload”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went here just before the start of the Superbowl to have an afternoon dessert. Not being familiar with the area we had a hard time trying to find how to get to this place but finally figured it out. Very new looking trendy shops/restaurants area on north side of Hiway 111. The Cheesecake Factory was much bigger than I expected but it was a very nice place and the choice of cheesecakes is huge. We each ordered a different one and then cut them up so each person had a taste of them. They were all so good but I felt like I had eaten 10 pounds of suger.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank harry_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing