We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sugar Overload”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sugar Overload”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went here just before the start of the Superbowl to have an afternoon dessert. Not being familiar with the area we had a hard time trying to find how to get to this place but finally figured it out. Very new looking trendy shops/restaurants area on north side of Hiway 111. The Cheesecake Factory was much bigger than I expected but it was a very nice place and the choice of cheesecakes is huge. We each ordered a different one and then cut them up so each person had a taste of them. They were all so good but I felt like I had eaten 10 pounds of suger.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank harry_deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    206
    80
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service was wonderful”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Yes there is a wait at this location, it is located in a highly popular tourist area that has a movie theater not more than 50 feet away. The food was wonderful as always. Now service can sometimes be hit and miss from a customers point of view, especially when they are swamped, but this visit was a hit. We had the pleasure of being waited on by Lukella, she was wonderful! She did not miss a beat with her cheerful and positive attitude! We noticed several other of her other tables happy as well. She is a great representative of yhis establishment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psjohny37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lost pink pig at The River, Rancho Mirage”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Whilst staying in Palm Springs again, our daughter and Family,who live in Covina ca,stayed with us for the weekend in our rented Condo.We drove to The River, Rancho Mirage, to have lunch and chose The Cheesecake Factory as we had always had good meals in their various restaurants throughout the USA . One of our Granddaughters,Arianna 5 years old, accidentally dropped her soft toy pink Pig, which she has treasured since birth, over the side of the bridge to the entrance of the restaurant, which is surrounded by a small lake.It fell into the water and we could not reach it. Arianna was in tears until her food came.I asked the waitress if they could help retrieve the Pig and she said she would call security to help, when we were ready to leave.
We all had excellent meals, as usual. Fish &Chips & Shephards Pie, for my wife and I, Madeira chicken and various pastas for my daughter,son in law and the children.All were very enjoyable and good value too.Excellent attentive service from the staff.
The manager came over and advised that security were at the entrance, just as we were leaving.
We went outside, but the pink Pig had disappeared from where we last saw it. Fortunately, we saw it right over the other side of the lake past the fountain. Security managed to retrieve the Pig without getting wet himself and Arianna, particularly , was very pleased to get her pink Pig back after it's epic swim.
The perfect end to a most enjoyable lunchtime meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Big Restaurant, Big Meals”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

If you are dining out with a family, there is something here for everyone - one of the most extensive menus anywhere. The meals are huge, I've never been able to finish. I now find the size of Cheesecake meals off putting - an experience in excess. There is outdoor dining around "the river" and that provides a quieter more peaceful experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wet_Coast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Busy place, good food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a great meal, service was good and timely. The only weak area was getting our name on the list at the entrance. I guess that it is a good thing to be busy but not much fun waiting in a swapped lobby.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDT414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing