We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great value”
Review of Acqua Pazza - CLOSED

Acqua Pazza
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great food and great value”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

As a regular dinner party of eight our latest dining experience was at the Acqua Pazza, Rancho Mirage, the general consensus was that a great time was enjoyed by all, with most opting for the $19.99 special menu ( a few entree items have an up-charge).
The service was not great but good. the restaurant was very busy for our Thursday 6.30 pm reservation which may have been a mitigating reason. The food was excellent the Pork Chop in particular was outstanding, with the glaze being a perfect finish to a superb cut.
There is outdoor dining by the "Lake", but I would reserve the experience for winter afternoons and evenings, not July in the desert!
The decor and ambiance are typical Coachella Valley, elegant and stylish with a dash of flair.
All in all a great place for lunch or dinner any day, one will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    136
    57
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Another great happy hour location”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very cool air conditioning coupled with excellent service and great prices.... that's Aqua Pazza's happy hour.....well worth a visit when in Rancho Mirage

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DermotMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
discovery bay, ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views while you enjoy delicious food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have to go here at least twice during every trip. They offer amazing early bird dinners but I enjoy the smoked salmon and caviar pizza the most while sitting outside at the beautiful River Shopping Center.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missdrusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Ceviche”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This place has exceptional service. Great job. I was craving ceviche and one of the waiters (I forgot the name..sorry) recommended the Ceviche. I think that was the best ceviche I've ever had. Definitely will be visiting again when I'm back in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Happy Hour... All day!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We enjoyed a happy hour lunch, around 11:30 on a Saturday. It was pretty quiet. Service was quick and helpful. I had the poke avocado tower, it was pretty good, and very plentiful. Hubby had the steak skewers. They were very tender and flavorful. Nice beverage choices, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jewelty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acqua Pazza also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing