We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Acqua Pazza - CLOSED

Acqua Pazza
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Over a 1 month period ate here at least 5 times. Never a bad meal! We tend to the same 3 course featured dinner, PLUS $5 extra for the filet steak. You get soup or salad, entrée & desert for $19.95 ( & $5.00 extra for filet) Want cheaper go for the Early Bird & save $5.00. Good service as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerryatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    136
    57
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent meal with attentive staff”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Acqua Pazza offers an amazing 3 course deal for $20 or $16 between 3-5 which works well for jet-confused easterners.

We were seated promptly, watched the geese and had our drinks within minutes. Our son ate off the kids menu for $8 for an entree, drink and dessert. The rest of us enjoyed the 3 for $20 deal. And it was enjoyed! Creamy mash, crisp haricot vert with all proteins along with a bright Caesar salad to start. The bowl of fresh fruit to finish was perfect after the maple-apple pork loin.

Worth the visit, and a great deal for very good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WineNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just don't go there on busy weekend”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

visited three times last week during our stay at Rancho Las Palmas across the street. First two visits were awesome, had a great lunch and dinner, the restaurant was relatively quiet both times. Went Friday nite and it was a total gong show, 1hr 45min for supper with our 18mo old, but I will write it off to an incompetent server as our first two experiences were both 5*.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mojito99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rancho mirage dinning”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great food, great service, fantastic prices at Acqua Pazza in Rancho Mirage CA. When you go, ask for Patrick to serve you

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A regular favourite”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We go here often and sit in th bar but the dining area is great as well. Their 3 course menu is the best deal around. They also offer a full menu or a short menu for late night drop ins.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGM3841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acqua Pazza also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing