We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual attire/great food/ excellent prices!”
Review of Acqua Pazza - CLOSED

Acqua Pazza
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Fawnskin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Casual attire/great food/ excellent prices!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

So much fun to sit outside and people watch! Excellent appetizers!
Great prices for early bird dinners.
Great for families. Best restaurant for Happy Hour!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    136
    57
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, California
1 review
“Acqua Pazza Restaurant at The River in Rancho Mirage, CA”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Recently we ate at Acqua Pazza and had a fabulous meal..our server, Patrick, was excellent...all-in-all a perfect evening out! I had Eggplant Parmesan which was absolutely the best I've ever had..what a treat. Also, don't miss the Mushroom Soup.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Only slightly above average”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Our third time here, overall, but our first since mid-2012. Dinner every time.

Ambience excellent potential but sitting outside on the heated patio which was too warm; my chilled white wine was overly warm after about 40 minutes.

Service good but not great.

Food left a lot to be desired. Salmon was dry. Green beans oily. Too much dressing on the mixed greens salad. Server pointed out olive oil for our bread but didn't offer to pour any for us.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA Area
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Sarah provided the best, most helpful, and professional of services for a wonderful happy hour of taste treats that started for us from 3:30 pm until we left around 6:00 pm. We started with happy hour drinks that were generous pours. We followed those with escargot that needed the extra bread to sop up the great garlic butter. Served hot and fresh. Next, we tried the mahi mahi fish tacos that were hot and good. This was followed with pepperoni pizza, thin crusted with a nice selection sauce and cheeses. The final was the tiramisu and the flour less chocolate cake, all were wonderful and put everyone just over the top. Everything was shareable and enjoyed by all.

Helpful?
Thank bw13802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert
1 review
“Another excellent meal”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We've been to Acqua Pazza in Rancho Mirage 6 or 7 times and it's always reliable. Great house margarita. The 3 course menus offer really good value. We love the Caesar Salad, the Pork Chop and of course the fabulous chocolate cake for desert. The shrimp linguine and beef tenderloin steak are also always great. Patrick provided excellent service tonight as we've normally experienced at AP.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiredanditsgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acqua Pazza also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing