We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but room for improvement”
Review of Thai Smile

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Smile
Ranked #25 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good but room for improvement”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stronlgy suggest you make a reservation if you plan to go here as it is a somewhat small but seemingly popular restaurant. The wait on a Friday night at 7pm was about 30 minutes. The food is good but I think their sister restaurant in Palm Springs does a better job. I know you do not go to a Thai restaurant for iced tea but they serve a fantastic iced tea at this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkw820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    51
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

One of my favorite restaurant's in the desert. The food quality is what draws me back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CocoPalmDesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Lunch combos - yummy, great value and service with a smIle! We were there on our last day of our visit, would have loved to try their dinner next time. Owner was on location to meet and greet you, a sign of good quality control.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Yummy, inexpensive & good services”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Loved this place! Lots of choices on the menu. Only beer and wine though so if you like a cocktail with your Thai food, that's the only drawback.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pattie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the Desert”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hands down the best Thai food we've found in the desert.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank DesertFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Smile also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Thai Smile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing