We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Fun Place”

Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fun Place”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Six of us ate here on a whim while searching for a place to dine during the Indian Wells tennis tournament. Our next tournament here will include a dinner at Babe's, where the theme is porkers that resemble "Babe", the pig of movie semi-fame.

The restaurant is large and quite loud, so if you're looking for intimate dining, this isn't the place for you. But, if you like BBQ, especially pork, but also beef and chicken, in an environment that's more polished than, say, Serious Texas BBQ, with prices to match the polish, Babe's should satisfy the carnivore in you.

All six of us enjoyed our meals, the portions were generous, and the service was excellent.

Babe's is also a brewhouse, and I enjoyed an excellent IPA-style beer. They also serve wine, and have a decent wine menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    287
    123
    45
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“False advertising for Happy Hour at Babe's”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were so excited to go to Babe's for Happy Hour and sit outside on the patio as we did last year. Imagine how disappointed we were to be told Happy Hour is only available inside at the bar, even though it clearly states on their website that Happy Hour is available at the bar and on the patio. Needless to say, we took our business elsewhere, and we won't be going back there again for Happy Hour. Who wants to sit inside when the weather is so gorgeous outside?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had the Fried Green Tomatoes appetizer, and it was great. The salmon was pretty good, but it was the BBQ sauce that made it special. Really appreciated the service.... attentive without being pesky, very friendly and prompt. The setting is very nice without being haughty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fattty Ribs”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We all had the baby back and St Louis style ribs. All the ribs were fatty, greasy and had little meat. The baby backs were actually hard to cut and chew. They certainly were not the "fork tender" quality they should have been. The sauce was decent, as was the cornbread.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grognard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for BBQ and Brew”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Babe's BBQ was a great find for some great food and beer. The menu has something for everyone in your party and a great selection of beer to wash it done with. Great service and prices.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing