We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot when you are craving ribs”

Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto
Level Contributor
189 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good spot when you are craving ribs”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were on our way to another restaurant when we were drawn by the smell of BBQ. Hadn't seen many magazine ads for it but thought we'd try anyway. Good value with the lunch menu which is still available at happy hour. Waitress was knowledgeable about all the different beers. Try the sweet potato with honey and pecans as an unusual side. Patio is quite cosy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    283
    120
    44
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and $$”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The service was fantastic with good recommendations for bbq and craft beers. I tried the blonde with smidge of honey after taste. Went down welllll!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT Bar B-Q”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

On my way back home from a job in the area, I stopped at Babe"s Bar B-Q. What a great meal. I had the ribs with coleslaw and beans and an order of corn bread. The corn bread came in an individual cast iron frying pan. There was plenty for the three of us at the table. The service was great and the restaurant was furnished well. It was an enjoyable experience. I will return, even though I do not live in the area. You will enjoy the food if you try Babe's Bar B-Q

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunTripperGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really Good Barbecue”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We ate on the patio, which was very pleasant. The short ribs were excellent; they could be cut with a fork. There is a good selection of beer. The waitstaff were pleasant and efficient. We will definitely eat here again when we are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best at the River”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Babe's has the best happy hour (3-6) you could ask for. Nothing on the bar food menu is over $8.00 and the beer is very reasonable. Try going on Mondays and the beer is half price. Adrian is a great host/bartender and the manager, Jason is the "best in the west"

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperD1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing