We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse
Ranked #3 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Longforgan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have made a point of visiting here at least once when staying in the area. The place has a great atmosphere and the food is consistently very good. Staff are welcoming and helpful. I had one of the best steaks ever and my wife had the pulled pork, both were delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iainperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    287
    123
    45
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of great food without the high price.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have the opportunity to try several restaurants on a lot of our one day business trips. Being in the mood for the taste of barbecue I was pleased to see this restaurant close to our hotel in Rancho Mirage. It is very rewarding to find so many good food areas here in the desert at reasonable cost. There are several high end chain restaurants to eat at but more often than not, we are disappointed in the overall package of food, price, service, etc. This barbecue restaurant is what it is supposed to be; family oriented with big menu variety all at good prices. I don't list our individual menu items in my reviews because that limits ideas to our likes and dislikes. Give it a try because it is a small investment for the chance you will get great barbecue taste.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank macjry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

what a great place...good atmosphere - great selection of food to suit everyone. Even though it was busy service was quick

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gamann191270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ..must try”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We always come to Babe's when we're in the desert. Simply delish! Daughter had the wedge salad and 2 mini pulled pork sandwiches. I had Babe's classic BBQ salad with pulled pork..very large portion. Son had the Hickory Bacon Cheeseburger..flavorful. Inside is a western country setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5slags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
630 reviews
378 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great ribs”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Was able to get into Babe's since it was summer. Usually the lineups are very long. The reason is awesome ribs. Enjoyed a half rack of ribs for lunch. Restaurant could use a bit of cleaning. Everything was sticky. Guess what you might expect for a ribs place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing