We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour Deal!”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: East Veldt Street
Transit: The SunBus has a bus stop on the corner of Bob Hope & Hwy 111
Description: Fleming's Rancho Mirage, CA is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located at The River, across from the Rancho Las Palmas Resort, in the Coachella Valley near Palm Desert.
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Deal!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Not everything in the Palm Springs area is super expensive. At Fleming's during Happy Hour, you can get $6 appetizers in the bar as well as a limited selection of $6 cocktails. I ordered some sort of peach drink which was very nice. One of the people in our party was able to substitute a gin and tonic for the drink special. We all enjoyed our appetizers... they even have a cheeseburger and fries as a $6 selection! That was the best deal of all and many people were ordering it! Would definitely go again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    63
    29
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
1 review
“Wonderful from Service to Food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I want to make aware the exemplary experience we had on our anniversary 4-26-13 at the Rancho Mirage Flemings. From Brianne who took my reservation to the hostess who seated us at a requested oval booth, the staff was excellent. Our waiter, Francisco tended to our every need and his staff assistants brought our food quickly, but did not make us feel rushed. The food was of it's usual excellence and presented beautifully. The Manager, Patrick Milsop greeted us expressed his compliments on our anniversary and checked on our dinner progress, satisfaction, and comfort. At the end of the evening a gracious gift was presented to mark our anniversary (topping off a very extrodinary evening). I have always believed the management sets the tone in business and Mr. Milsap runs a very smooth and tight ship. He and his staff are a credit to the corporation. My experience will bring me back again and again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not "Happy" at Fleming's "Happy" Hour”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

First let me say that my comments are on Fleming's "Happy Hour" not on their dining room service. A group of eight met for "Happy Hour" on a week night. Even though the bar area was empty there was no place for a group to be seated. Seems four is the most they can accommodate at a table group-wise. The Rancho Mirage bar is set up with two long bars ... one facing the bartenders and another long bar opposite from the bartenders. The space between is emply. After a lengthy diatribe by the 'restaruant hostess' that our group was 'too many', a table was set up in one of the dining areas adjacent to the bar. Service was 'lacking' as the young waitress was trying to serve those seated along the bars. Hundreds of dollars of "bar food" (appetizers) were ordered ... poor quality, tasteless and 'skimpy' and slow in being served. Some libations had to be returned; most were barely tolerable = more 'fizz' than anything else. Our gorup will NOT return; too many wonderful 'happy hours' in the desert where you are treated kindly and leave 'happy'.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherireviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Service Was Really Poor”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Business dinner for three seated in the dining room facing the bar during the NCAA Men's Playoff Game - Louisville vs. Michigan. Our server, Eric, was too busy watching the game to be bothered with us. When he did finalloy manage to find us to ofer drinks we had been seated for 17 minutes and no he didn't have a lot of tables, nopr was the dining room more tha 15% full and the kitchen wasn't busy either, but Eric was. Watching the game.

When our food eventually arrived it was not prepared as ordered. I asked for Medium, got something a lot closer to rare, my two guests orders weren't what they had ordered either.

Usually Flemings is very reliable. Guess the wild card was Eric. If he's your sever when you are seated you may want to ask to be reseated with another server if a sports event is being televised.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FLEMINGS STEAK HOUSE 'ALWAYS' EXCELS!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is our second opportunity to dine at this fantastic restaurant in Palm Desert, Ca. and both times we were totally impressed not only by the superior quality of food preparation, but by the outstanding service and inviting spirit!! Bravo, Bravo!! On the occasion of a very dear friends birthday, we feel it very special to be at Flemings each time...and each time we know we made the best choice 'hands down;!! We want to especially thank and highly commend Tyler Colton, the Asst. Manager on duty, for his kindness and remarkable attitude to put the customer 'first'!! This is an important part of what makes a restaurant successful and thrive. So, Tyler...we think you are a tribute and valuable asset to a great restaurant! Keep up the fine job and to all the wonderful staff...Thank You!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dickjacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing