We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”

Lord Fletcher's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 120 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Price range: $28 - $28
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Lord Fletcher’s last night! Service beyond wonderful! Friendly, efficient. Wonderful food. We all ordered prime rib from summer menu. Super salad, yummy bread. Terrific beef. The decor let me think I was in an English pub. Usually my 90 year-old dad enjoys Andy at happy hour. He loves the sliders and onion rings. A GREAT PLACE! Try it!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank alexah287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 121 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019

As one of the oldest restaurants in the desert we finally decided to have a family dinner here after pass by for years. It was remarkable in every way. The interior is a shocking transformation from a simple white, pedestrian exterior to a dark, rustic English pub inside. The waitstaff were so professional. The food was as perfect as we wanted it to be. Michael Fletcher walks through the restaurant to make sure everyone is treated like a guest in his house. He told us great stories on our way out to complete a perfect dining experience. We were delighted by the large Sir Winston Churchill portrait in the entry lounge.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rocor335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

If you want to experience Palm Springs old and new, this is the right spot. Outstanding food and excellent service are a great combination.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mesatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Who can resist going back in time in a positive way. This place was a hangout for Sinatra. This restaurant which has not changed much over the years is a popular place for locals. The food is consistently good - no frills - the prime rib is the specialty but the Yorkshire pudding and house salad that comes with the entree is fabulous as is the delicious bread basket. Deserts like the rice pudding is the best I have ever eaten. The meal overall is a great value.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We happen to see Lord Fletcher's on the way to the hotel on our recent trip. I made a mental note to go there one night and we actually went there three nights in a row.
Old Palm Spring Nostalgia and excellent food and service.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank suzyo870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lord Fletcher's Restaurant also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Lord Fletcher's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing