We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and family atmosphere”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #45 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and family atmosphere”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The menu offers several Weight Watchers choices as well as items that are under 550 calories. We can still eat well and feed our kids the things that they like.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    27
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Food ok”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wanted to try this one as in hotel car park and had never tried an Applebees before. All went well first, meal fine, then sat with dirty plates in front of us for what seemed ages. Lady manager finally cleared them away but no mention if we wanted dessert or anything else. Finally had to call another server to ask for bill which was wrong anyway. Cashier took money and did not return with our $3 change. Gave up and left in the end. We did not leave a tip as service was not worth it as we had had 4 different people attending us. Where are the staff when you need them? The place was near enough empty as well, no excuse! Would not go back and has put us off Applebees as a dinner destination.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great food at great prices? Very nice and friendly setting?
Thanks so much. We really enjoyed our evening dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great staff and service.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the hotel in the connecting parking lot and needed a place for a late night dinner for a party of 8.

Our table wasn't ready so the hostess asked us to wait in the waiting area for a few minutes. Within one minute the manage came over and apologized for not having a table ready and assured us it would only take a moment. She then asked if any of us would like a glass of water while we waited. About 2 minutes later she came back over to apologize again and escort us to our table. I wish I got her name so I could compliment here here. She was a blonde with rather short hair.

Our waiter was also very pleasant and helpful with menu questions. His name was Kyle. He immediately let us know about the half priced appetizers and drinks, which ended up being great for all to share.

Overall, everyone was very happy with their food and drinks.

I have never been a big Applebee's fan, but I would go here again if I'm in the area because of their staff and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Go-To Place to Dine in the Desert”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I recently moved to the area and have been trying out a number of the local restaurants. So far, this Applebee's is the best we tried. We usually go between 3 and 6PM, (happy hour) and the service has been wonderful. Everyone from the hostess to the wait staff has been cheerful and helpful in accommodating us. We've been about three times so far and it's never been crowded. The ambiance is wonderful. The food is very tasty and has a wide variety of offerings. My favorite is the blackened sirloin with garlicky green beans. It is definitely the go-to spot for our meals from now on. My wife loves the Cajun shrimp pasta. The portions are large and left-overs are inevitable. They don't skimp on the shrimp!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing