We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rancho Mirage
Post
Inbox
Search

“Busy, good menu”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Order Online
Ranked #18 of 118 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: P.F. Chang's is a restaurant concept that honors the 2,000-year-old Asian tradition of wok cooking and believes in making food from scratch every day in every restaurant. With a Farm to Wok food philosophy at its core, P.F. Chang's chefs hand-roll dim sum, hand chop and slice all vegetables and meats, handcraft every sauce and wok-cook each recipe, every day in every restaurant using fresh ingredients. With roots in Chinese cooking, the culinary landscape at P.F. Chang's now stretches across Asia with diverse, culturally inspired recipes including hand-rolled sushi, Vietnamese-style soups and bowls, traditional Chinese dim sum, wok-fired chicken and beef entrees, and family style noodles and rice. All made from scratch every day.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is a chain, but it does everything well. There were seven of us and we shared different courses. The food is excellent. The place is large and loud. The service is very good. If you’re looking for chinese in the desert, you can’t go wrong. Parking is available, but it can be crowded.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 391 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We ordered a couple of appetizers and 2 mains and everything was good. Our waitor was very attentive and the service was good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DoneSomeTravelling11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We had a reservation mix-up and we thought we were going to have to leave and find another place to eat, but Rosa stepped in and managed to get us a great table regardless, and we had great service by Nayalli and Stephanie. They also comped appetizers which we didn't expect. We had a great time and would definitely come back.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mhb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Holiday periods are busy so maybe put more staff on. Were put in a cold annex where you had to try and stop servers running by just to get a drink or place an order. Food then took way to long once ordered. Our waitress was great and credited our starter without asking but she was embarrassed, felt very sorry for her..

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2019 via mobile

Had a great time. Went early for the appies and we all had something different. The special was never ending chicken lettuce wraps. Everything was delicious.our waiter was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Virg4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing