We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Lunch”
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #13 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longboat Key, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent Lunch”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Had a quick lunch at the "River" and can't say it was better than average, the service was good but food uneventful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stijl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    100
    72
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crispy tofu...yum”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We're vegetarians and PF Changs always has something for us. Love the veggie dishes and ability to get brown rice. Love the wide open layout of the restaurant. Friendly staff. What's not to like!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank inkmama06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Predictably good.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife and I have eaten at several of these chain restaurants because they are always the same. We feel it is safe to eat there because you know the prices and what the food will taste like. If you are out of your regular local then you can always fall back on a predictable restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank macjry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessbeskelin
2 reviews
“RESERVATIONS”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

They do take reservations of all party sizes from one person to a party of 100. They however, do not take reservations without at least an hour notice so make sure to call in your reservation at least an hour before you expect to arrive. On weekends and during high season, and if you're a large party, it is a good idea to call a day (or even a couple days) ahead of time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlbe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
274 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“nice lunch”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went to P.F. Changs for lunch just because it was close. I had not been to one in quite awhile. I was pleasantly surprised. The service (Alex) was great.....helpful, there when you needed him but not hovering, good recommendations - very good job. The food was good. I had the dim sum lunch for $7.95 - salad or soup and then two orders of dumplings (from pork, seafood, and vegetable). I chose the pork and seafood - the pork was best. My friend had the salmon with lemongrass (Alex recommendation). She loved it. It was a big portion for lunch and came with a salad, rice and sitting on grilled asparagus. Overall, a very good lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DonandMaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing