We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #14 of 102 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Selkirk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We went with friends for dinner one evening. Upon arrival were directed to the bar becaue there were no tables. Shortly afterwards we were seated. The service was great and our server very knowledgeable. The food was excepional. Never had a better lettuce wrap. Wou definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoSelkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    100
    72
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Palms california
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chinese Restarant NOT EVEN SOY SAUCE on the table”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We made reservations for Easter to go to PF Changs. We requested outdoor seating.
We were seated in a timely manner.
Right off the table was sticky..but no problem beautiful weather and view.
Our waitress was too busy to wait on us so I believe a hostess waited on us. She brought us 3 cups of dipping sauce but never did get anything to dip in it.
We asked the waitress to wipe off the table she took out a small "napkin" and barely wiped one corner??? I dont know what that was about. My husband asked if we could move to another table of some people that had just left. She said sure she would clean it off right away. She never did.
We asked for lunch menu, but was told that was not availble on weekends no problem. We were never served soup or salad.
My husband ordered the beef and brocolli his was excellent.
I ordered sweet and sour chicken I still do not understand why it was completly tastless. Very dissappointed as we have always had such good food there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceAnne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
328 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Good service for spring break crowd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went to PF Chang's on Spring Break. It is a short drive from the Westin Mission Hills Resort where we were staying.
PF Chang's is part of a big chain and the menu at this restaurant was the same as it is in my hometown.
There was a huge crowd trying to get into the restaurants while we were there. PF Chang's is very close to 7 or 8 other restaurants at The River.Mall. PF Chang's handled the crowd easily and well. They have beepers to let you know when your table is ready. They told us 20 minutes and we were seated in 10.
There was a special Thai menu. We had the Thai beef salad, some pan fried dumplings with pork, and a mild chicken noodle dish.
The server mixed a sauce to our table's liking. She asked if we wanted it hot or mild, then mixed a spicy mustard with a vinegar and a soy like sauce. This is something that is done at all of the PF Chang's restaurants that I don't understand. For me, the point of going out is that we all want something different and probably wouldn't agree on the sauce spiciness. But I think most people like this special touch.
The food came quickly, drink refills came quickly and I was impressed that the crowd didn't phase the kitchen. The food was good. I think of PF Chang's as an Americanized Chinese restaurant and is chain consistent from outlet to outlet. The food rarely wows but often hits the spot for a reasonable price.
The best time to go to Chang's is for Happy Hour. They offer it throughout the restaurant, not just in the bar. Cheap tasty bites and reduced drink prices are great. We didn't go to happy hour at this location but I recommend checking it out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nkwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“well, it's p.f.chang's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

another good meal at p.f. changs. we ate outdoor and it was excellent. they have heaters if it is cool. excellent wine list and the usual very good p.f.chang's food. they didn't have the mango chicken that i get back home but you can't beat the menu. just another good experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank artsmith147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chinese with a California flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is our favorite spot to get dinner when going to the movies at The River complex. The food is always tasty and the atmosphere is fun. We love the egg rolls and the Mongolian Beef. Sit outside! It's a beautiful day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank loric1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing