We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy authentic Italian pizza!”
Review of Michael's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Michael's Pizzeria
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: We know that pizza tastes best when it is wood-fired, that mozzarella should always be freshly made, and that meals are enhanced when paired with the perfect Italian wines. From our service to our atmosphere, our flour to our sauce, this is our tradition-passed down from generation to generation-of Napoli-style pizza. At Michael's Pizzeria, food is heritage.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy authentic Italian pizza!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

OMG.... If this is heaven, I'm staying!! True Italians running an authentic pizzeria with true Italian style pizza. THE BEST! We will visit this place every time we are in PS!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
115 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good new Italian pizza restaurant but not yet great”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Not a large restaurant, emphasising European style pizzas with their own mozzarella. Pizza bases are good, though as these are individually made and cooked take time to arrive. Staff friendly and attentive. Pizzas certainly better than most in the area but also more expensive and ambience a little dull. Caesar salad arrived without much Parmesan but staff quickly brought some when we asked, though that was Grana Padano. Gelato good; most flavors worked well, but coconut was a disappointment. It and the strawberry had ice crystals. Other flavors were smooth. Pizzas could all have worked well with less mozzarella. A good restaurant but not the knockout it aspires to be.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hardenedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane,Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

While visiting my elderly father-in-law in Palm Springs in June, we had already gone out to eat at a couple restaurants. Being on tight budget, we were just looking to go out this evening for pizza. Normal, regular pizza! While not from the area, we knew that we had passed many chain pizza parlors while there, but for some reason we just couldn't find one. Finally, my husband stopped to ask at a retail store and we were directed to Michael's. By this time we were starving. #1 it was freezing cold, #2 we sat on hard plastic chairs crowded in with screaming children, #3 the pizza was extremely small, I had one small piece, and #4 with 2 glasses of wine the total came to $71.28 before tip!!! Totally Yuppie Pizza and very unsatisfying

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonshinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

In a sea of bad restaurants, Michaels is a treasure.
We had really good salads and pizza.
The restaurant is smallish compared to the monster chain restaurants around there.
We each had our own salad and shared a pizza. This was lots of food.
It felt much more sophisticated that the establishments in that mall.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misssdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“European flare”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Got pizza to go and was quite impressed with their European style. I love American pizza, but having living in Europe, I miss the European style. This place has it spot on. The ingredients are fresh, the pizza was cooked perfectly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Pizzeria also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing