We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant”

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #19 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The inside is just beautiful. The food was good for the price. Nothing spectacular, but what do you expect for a $10-$20 meal. The service was great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat-from-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    74
    43
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Slightly different dining experience. Walking in, thought the decor was pretty interesting. Tad confused but ok. Food itself is great value. The entree's themselves are reasonable value at around $11 but you also get pre-meal bread, a starting salad and a scoop of ice-cream to finish! All for $11 is pretty amazing. Service was a little stretched to start but as they quietened down it improved and was generally fine. Would recommend for a reasonable meal at an excellent price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLWORLDTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Dining experience extraordinaire”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise for us. As we entered the Factory, we were greeted by an elaborate stained and cut glass backpiece that covered fully ¾ of the wall behind the reservations desk. Together with the rich, dark woods, the intimate, highbacked booths, and Victorian style chandeliers, we knew we were in for a most interesting experience. We weren’t disappointed. The menu focused on pastas, as we expected. What we didn’t expect, but were pleased to discover was that the sauces were excellently matched to the types of pasta served. The wine list is unassuming, but more than adequate. The portions, while not overly much, were a match for any appetite. One word of caution: you might find that asking for additional side of sauce, and to specify the pasta as “al dente”, may be more to your liking. Another excellent feature is that the meal is all-inclusive: for one low price, you get soup or salad, with choice of dressings, the main dish, and then a choice of a superb Spumoni or vanilla ice cream for dessert. One of our group had the “Three Meats” dish with Caesar Salad and Spumoni, and another had the “Roasted Peppers with Chicken” and Minestrone soup and Spumoni. We definitely will go back. The Lasagne looked scrumptious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonova_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We go to the Spaghetti Factory in Rancho Mirage, CA and in Tacoma and Seattle, Washington and the food is always very good and the service is good.. They have a very good lunch menu and a good dinner menu plus the prices are right. The employees are always very friendly and check on us frequently. We have never had a long wait to be taken to a table or booth and the service has always been good. The Rancho Mirage restaurant is the fanciest of any of the Spaghetti Factory's we have been in. It use to be Bing's Night Club.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneT135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unpretentious, good value”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This franchise has outlets all up the west coast and into BC so we knew what to expect, a bit of a wait, retro decor, fast service, good basic pasta and good value. It was a pleasure to eat here after the pretentious gastro-bar places elsewhere in the area. I wish the franchise was more widespread.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mylesclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing