We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable, comfortable”

Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #21 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
West Hollywood, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reliable, comfortable”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a great standby restaurant for large groups, especialy on a budget. Fresh, delicious food, and lots of it, served with bread, salad and dessert! It's been a family staple my whole life, and I enjoy taking my kids here to continue the tradition.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    74
    43
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria oregon
Level 6 Contributor
1,706 reviews
1,080 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 729 helpful votes
“This is a costco of restaurants, warehouse style.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We used to visit the Seattle location and now the one here in the desert. Always seemed very busy. The pasta consistenly alright. Different sauces, wine but nothing special. Prices cheap good place for a family or a cheap night out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good food, great value for money”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I recently visited with my family. The service was excellent, food was good and the atmosphere was ok. Everything is included with your meal if you choose one of their entree's; starter, main, desert and even coffee. The restaurant was a little 'quiet' but it was during their 'low' season. Staff were very attentive and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank giles1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

If you like pasta, you really need to come to the Old Spaghetti Factory. The prices are very low for the food you get served. Even the wine is reasonable priced. Do not expect fine dining, but the atmosphere at the restaurant is very nice and the service is good. For sure we will visit another Old Spaghetti Factory, whenever we have a chance to do so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a very reasonable price.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have had dinner at the one in San Diego a few times and just had lunch at the desert one today. I feel the prices are almost too low for the food and service they provide. Great lunch menu with lots of specials similar to their dinner menu. I really enjoy the casual family atmosphere they have. Not real high end Italian style food but compared to a few of the higher end restaurants this was excellent. Give it a try and enjoy your meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macjry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing