We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2007

I just returned from a stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rancho Mirage California. I consider myself a picky traveler. I want the location I stay at to be clean, neat, and I want to be treated the way I would treat a customer. Well, they did very well on all counts. First the property isn't very old (maybe a few years at best). Very well kept and clean. The breakfast in which I paid for in advance was excellent. They had cooked to order omelettes, french toast and belgium waffles made for you while you waited. Also cold cereals, oatmeal and the usual bagels, sweet rolls and other things. I thought a very good selection even if you paid at their price of $10.00. The pool which was almost empty when I was there is well taken care of. Towels were provided by the pool for you. A nice hot tub also. A very quiet location if you want to relax. The property also is next door to The River ( a shopping complex) and several good restaurants. Try Elephant Bar (lots of choices and good prices for families) and a beautiful pricier restaurant in La Quinta called the Cliff House. Just beautiul set among a rock formation. I would definitely return!

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank DLB213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 770 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2007

My husband, five year old and I stayed here for two nights over Easter weekend. It was a really fine stay.

The hotel is adjacent to a large shopping plaza with several nice restaurants within an easy walk. Parking is free. The restaurant only serves breakfast (their room service is from the Applebee's down the street). We ate breakfast there one morning and the cooked to order omelettes were great!

The pool was large and clean. My son had a ball. The room was also nice with a small fridge and microwave. Free wireless internet plus a business center available for free. The workout room is pretty minimal.

The hotel is located really well for the activities we wanted to do including the zoo (remember those reciprocal zoo benefits-we saved 50% because we belong to the Santa Barbara Zoo) and the children's museum. It's also an easy drive into Palm Springs proper.

Overall a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank chimera22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

I found this hotel to be fairly average for a Hilton Garden Inn. The check in was fine, no problems. The room was fairly quiet, everything that was supposed to work, worked. The bathroom was average, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was ample parking and although I did not use the pool, it looked nice and maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

Maybe I'm not as finicky as some of the folks who post reviews here, but I thought this place was good. I read the other reviews and people are complaining about the staff not being helpful, being inexperienced, or not helping them bring food back to the room (well, no kidding...there is no room service!). About the only thing I want from the staff is to check me in quickly, which they did, or to recommend a good restaurant...and for this area they are all over the place, so you've got your pick.

My room was a good size, clean, and well maintained...everything worked. There were plenty of towels for the one of me...so I used them all. The pool was big and clean...not deep mind you, only 5' or so, but plenty of chairs all around. Jacuzzi was hot and bubbly. Looks like maybe they sometimes have a bar out there, but not while I was frolicking about. There is also a small exercise room that has five machines...and a scale for those who want to get depressed.

The AC was a bit noisy, but I've found it's a rare hotel room that has a wall unit that is very quiet. I don't have any problems sleeping so there wasn't enough noise to give me any worries. If you can sleep on a plane or a train, a little hotel noise shouldn't bother, should it?

TV gets about 60 channels and there is free internet service in the room. There's also a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker...all the comforts of home! I was here on business and I would definitely stay here again. Now, if I was coming to the area for a romantic stay, I might pick another place, but for business or family vacations this place fits the bill (which for me with a corp rate was under three figures).

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Swamilama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2006

This was our second trip to the Hilton Garden Inn and we enjoyed our stay even more this time! Found the staff to be helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Love the situation next to the River with all its restaurants and shops. Will definitely choose this hotel again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank rmc291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank rkbzdsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TravelDrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
936 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $83 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing