We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Staff, Hidden gem in desert.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
ipswich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Staff, Hidden gem in desert.”
Reviewed January 1, 2010

My wife and I had only planned to stay in this hotel one night as part of a road trip we were taking but ended up staying six nights!
We were made to feel so welcome on check-in and the whole feel of the Hotel, staff and area was so relaxing and enjoyable that we didn't want to leave.
Over the period of our stay we had dealings with several staff, namely Christopher, Sam, Sandra and Melba who were very friendly and really made our stay, making it very difficult to leave.
The hotel is clean, tidy and well maintained. The breakfasts are excellent. If you are looking for a hotel to stay in, in or around Rancho Mirage I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    228
    113
    39
    25
See reviews for
176
257
79
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Room is clean and light (I hate dark materials and furnishings). Beds are very comfortable. Very quiet both in hallways and surrounding traffic areas. I would stay here again. The only negative I would say is the front desk staff and owners are polite but in an icy and cold efficient way as opposed to friendly, warm and gracious. This would not deter me staying there again, however and I mention it as improvement in this one thing would make customers leave with a warm glow.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christineinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night only , on our way to Las Vegas.
Arrived in the evening : Advise , get your driving instructions via internet and have them in your car. Hard to find hotel in the dark.
Very nice, gay, reception-guys, very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were perfect, spacious and clean.
The pool is superb, too bad it was too cold to swim. Great jaccuzzi.
Breakfast was good.

Outside the hotel is nothing !! Ross is closeby.. Lots of fancy and too expensive restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BagusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I was totally hot for this hotel because of the room that I had reserved had an evolution bed that one can either make softer or firmer. I was really looking forward to spending the night in a bed that would be very comfortable and based on the reviews that I read here, was expecting this.

THIS WAS NOT EVEN CLOSE.

Firstly even though I checked in at 1pm (check in starts at 12pm) "they were out", they said, in fact they were out of King rooms entirely, they said.

BUT Wait -the hostess said, she had one "Handicapped" room available -perhaps this would do?

I took it and did not complain, although there were no down pillows, the bed was "lowered" and the bath was outfitted for someone needing hospital care.

Another negative was the "air conditioner" was very noisy -reminded me that I was not in a moderately priced luxury hotel, but somewhere lower on the food chain.

The bed was clean, although one would expect that, right?

The staff were friendly enough, -although I did not see a lot of other people around, maybe they were all in their rooms enjoying my bed :(

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiareFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

The Garden Hilton was a very pleasant place to stay. Everything was very clean, the service was very good service, and I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaDvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, with a phone call to my room immediately to see if I needed anything to let them know. The room was very nice and clean. Being in the evolution room, the bed was very comfortable and so was the ergonomic desk chair. The A/C worked great as well. The hotel location was in a great area, right near The River and was close to several restaurants, stores and shops. We enjoyed our stay and plan on returning very soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ap1Redlands_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

On our return to Rancho Mirage we had two nights at this property, it is well located and very comfortable. we found the staff helpful and courteous, and may I make mention of the fact I am surprised at guests who complain when asked for a credit card imprint at check-in, it is common place at hotels worldwide even if you have prepaid. I make issue of this as several times whern passing the desk the staff were getting flack from some guests checking in, come on people get with the program and dont yell at the desk staff.
Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious and spotless, well done housekeeping, the bathroom somewhat small but standard issue for this type of property and fully equipped with all amenities. The king bed was very comfortable and TV program selection was good. Our room rate included the buffet breakfast which was excellent, great value and on both mornings served with a smile and excellent service. I used the guest laundry facilities which were immaculate and overall would highly recommend this property to anyone. There is a good size pool area and a wide range of local eateries nearby for all budgets, 'Applebees' next door served us a very good meal for an excellent price and 'Rubys Diner' close by had excellent burgers. Drawbacks, maybe one, our a/c unit seemed to have only two speeds, next to nothing and roaring, we did report it on checkout. We would return and will in 2010...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QueenslandDudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Address: 71700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing