We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO BIBLE POLICY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

good location, decent hotel. BUT, not sure if all HGI's do not have Bible's in rooms, or just thisone. I've stayed here several times, and have asked front desk why they don't have Bible's.. it is the policy of this hotel not to keep Bible's in rooms. NO MORE OF MY MONEY WILL BE SPENT AT THIS ESTABLISHMENT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 772 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location is close to some very good restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre. And if you like golf, there are some golf courses close by. The pool is nice. It could be more welcoming with music, a staff member welcoming guests, keeping the towels stocked and the area clean and taking drink/food orders (or a better system for doing this for guests). It is a quiet area to relax and enjoy the sun and a book. I recommend this Hilton Garden Inn for anyone. It was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lorianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn was a great place to stay. Excellent room, staff goes out of their way to help you and breakfast is super. Large outside pool. Location is great as across the street from River Shopping Center. Good location between Palm Springs and Palm Dessert

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jerry2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I love the Hilton Garden Inn hotels....I have stayed at the Palm Springs Rancho Mirage, CA; since it first opened....the one in Washington, D.C.; Anaheim, CA ; Austin, TX; and Arcadia, CA. When traveling and want a small hotel, the first thing I check is whether or not there is a HGI. I would gladly stay at these hotels again with the exception of the Austin one.....it is too large and "dark" for me and did not fit the picture of I have of HGIs. I can gladly say I love them and when I am looking for a small hotel I am always happy with this chain!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 319genm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice pool and spa, good food at restaurant and very convient to large mall with restaurants, movies etc. Very pleasant staff and waiters were extremely nice and attentive, 2nd year in a row I have stayed and will continue on my annual trip to PSprings

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank robbied999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is my second stay at the Rancho Mirage Hilton Garden Inn, which is a statement in itself. Have stayed in HGI in Florida twice before as well. Great rooms and service, best of all great value. Will return to this location and other HGI in my travels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jw341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Hotel smelt musty and did not not appear clean. The bar was not open (something about the liquor license). The TV was not working. The pool was full of floating leaves and debris. The hotel was not easy to find.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
937 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $83 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing