We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I enjoyed staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was very helpful and the location is right in the middle of the city. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but this one is by far the best. The bed, OMG, I did'nt want to get up. The room is spacious as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank deneaseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    221
    112
    38
    23
See reviews for
171
251
76
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

The rooms are clean and comfortable but need an update, they are a little dated. The breakfast is a good deal with lots of options. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We were there for Coachella and the location was perfect. Within 20 mins drive of the main entrance. Prices are a little ridiculous during that time of the year but that is a general problem for most hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank owisoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

To anyone unfamiliar with this area, if you are unsure between Palm Springs, Palm Desert, Cathedral City, Rancho Mirage, etc. go with Rancho Mirage. We knew from experience that we didn't want the Palm Springs hipster, crowded at times, overpriced, nickel and dime you scene. We decided on Rancho Mirage for two nights and it was great!!!! We were debating between Holiday Inn Express (next door) and this one. We are so glad we chose the Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby is great, the staff are extremely friendly. They gave us a room at 2:30pm, it was a King on the busy 111. Lots of road noise. We asked if it would be possible to get a room not facing 111. They changed our room, we just had to wait about 30 minutes, since the room was not ready. Much, much quieter. The room is spacious, the dark green carpet in some photos has been updated to a nice brown textured carpet that makes the room look about 10 years newer. The big plus over the HI Express is the pool here is off the busy road and very quiet, set behind the hotel. It's a big pool with lots of seating, comfortable chairs. (The HI Express pool is on the parking lot side facing the 111, and small). Each room has a Keurig coffee maker with Deidrich coffee and coffeemate liquid creamer. There's a fridge and microwave, very nice setup. Spacious bathroom too. Great A/C, nice and cool. Neutrogena shampoo, very nice fluffy towels. Bed ok. Free parking, no resort fees, walking distance to Old Spaghetti Factory, Cheesecake Factory, movie theater, Wally's, all one block away. There is no free breakfast, but the nice pool area made up for that in our book. The snack shop in the lobby was fairly bare, with no ice cream available, most snack shops in hotels like this offer some sort of packaged ice cream. Staff were great, from front desk, to housekeeping, everyone was professional and pleasant. We will definitely be back. You can't beat this area.

Room Tip: Not facing Hwy 111.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filosab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed two nights for the recent tennis tourney and this hotel was just perfect. Easy directions to help me get around the area, loved that they had the daily draw for the tournament at the front desk each day, nice quiet calming surroundings. All great here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKinLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've stayed at this location twice while in town on business and have enjoyed both experiences. Free internet access in the room with simple connection is a plus. Extremely convenient location for me for work as well as dining, hiking trails, etc. Friendly staff. Very clean room. There's really nothing I would complain about!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very good hotel, no issues or problems at all, Extremely clean and well maintained. Safe and secure while at the hotel. Sound proofing was good, no noise or rowdy parties. Pleasant and helpful staff. Located in a very central location, easy to access all areas of interest. Will stay here again next time in Rancho Mirage.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Rancho Mirage is in a nice location convenient to many good restaurants and to the attractions in the area. The hotel is well maintained, the service is very good, and the rooms are very clean. If you get breakfast as part of your room rate or through your Hilton Honor’s benefits, it provides good choices with a cook-to-order option as well. Otherwise, the charge for breakfast is a bit expensive. If you are use to the Hilton Garden Inn brand, you’ll find this property offers a consistent level of service and amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments. It is so great to hear that you are receiving outstanding service here at the Hilton Garden Inn, Rancho Mirage. It means a lot to me that you took the time to voice your thoughts about our property. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Address: 71700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing