We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After much searching for quality lodging at fair price, we selected this inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
368 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“After much searching for quality lodging at fair price, we selected this inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed for a total of 4 nights. Great location as we wanted to explore several different things to do and this inn was centrally located. Very clean rooms, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. We paid a little extra for the included, made to order breakfasts which were very good. We like having real dishes and nice coffee mugs rather than plastic and the wait staff couldn't have been more attentive. Upon returning home I checked my charge card bill and found an additional $80 had been added on to my bill. I inquired and found out that Hilton Garden charges $20 per day for incidentials but they assured me they would remove the charge within a few days. This seemed very strange to me as I've never experienced a charge like this at any other hotel. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We always request a top floor room so you don't hear people walking in their rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    187
    96
    35
    23
See reviews for
152
220
59
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

It's a Hilton Garden Inn. Consistently decent. Great location for business in the area, food and entertainment. Some reports mention that it seems humid in the hotel - and oddly, it is, which then lends itself to a slightly odd odor? Nothing offensive, but lacking that cool, fresh, clean feeling. Service, staff and parking is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The location is very good, the lobby is very impressive, Check in fast.
Also I like the breakfast which is make to order.
So far so good, but here is the real drawback: The air conditioner is extremely noisy. It was impossible to sleep with it running. Fortunately I visited at Nov and the outside temp is not high. I would stay here in summer.
Overall it is good. But for a Hilton I would expect a bit more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a nice room on the second floor, with no view. The hotel's jacuzzi is very small for those who like to soak, and the swimming pool was not heated. The gym is too small for the number of rooms the hotel has. The lobby is very impressive, but hallways and rooms need new carpeting. Bathroom was well appointed, shower worked really nice. Check in fast, personnel was very nice and accommodating. I would recommend it for great location, easy access, the option of breakfast and good parking. Good for business people and couples.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Eve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alta loma
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We found this hotel to be exceptional value even during the winter months which typically drive-up prices in this area of California. The rooms were large and the staff eager to please. The workout room was sparse, but complete and the equipment was in excellent shape. The pool was clean and the location is very good within walking distances from restaurants and only a few minutes from downtown. Yes, the place could be upgraded, but for the price and location it is a bargain.

Room Tip: We did not eat in the hotel so can not provide insight into that service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecarfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel was perfect except for the extremely noisey airconditioner. It was impossible to sleep with it running. Fortunately for us, we were able to sleep with the air turned off as the outside temp was mid to upper 70's. Great hotel and good price but don't stay here in summer months when you need to use the airconditioner. Located in a good area close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MARK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Large hotel rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and a wonderful breakfast. The hotel could use a bit of sprucing up and cleaning. Overall a good hotel for the price. They didn't have their liquor license at the time but was execting it any day. The business center needed to be enhanced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kwbjkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#4 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.4 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Address: 71700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing