We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it... You'll like it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Go here if you wish to have a comfortable bed, great breakfast, and pleasant hotel staff. We could g on and on about this Hilton hotel but, its gonna take you to book your stay and see for yourself. Its located in the popular side of town and close enough to everyplace you could want to see and visit. Go.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelbush6417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs / Rancho Mirage!! We hope you will be staying with us again, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 785 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very good hotel, spent a week there, close to restaurants and shops. Has a pool, which is a nice way to finish the day. Only 20 minutes from Palm Springs airport and 15 minutes from main street Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank oziedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs / Rancho Mirage. We are excited for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent rooms, great service, best value for the money. Convenient location. near shopping malls; great places to eat. Hotel staff helpful, accomodative In room service was good. Fitness room small. Pool is OK

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ramaiah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy you enjoyed The Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs / Rancho MIrage. We look forward to your next visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

friendly staff and the beds sooo very soft we all slept VERY WELL coffe maker ect. pool and cuzie perfect the whole family wanted to stay longer sure wish we could have.and the staff was right on anything you ask for,not very often to find a place like this. good looking out for your customers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed Palm Springs. We look foward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It has the Hilton name but the feel of a small and friendly hotel. Two stories - no long elevator waits - parking lot is right there - not a mile away or a valet away. We pop in and out with ease whenever we decide to leave the hotel to walk, shop or dine. The rooms have a wet bar area with a refrig, microwave, coffee maker and a cabinet to store your goodies. We could hardly drag ourselves away to go home!! Try it for yourself - you'll love this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled that you continue to enjoy your time at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs / Rancho Mirage. We look forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a nice place to stay for under $100! The room I had was lovely-good size, clean, comfortable bed. I loved the breakfast available in the dining room. Great omelet! I cannot say the view is anything to write home about, but since I was there only in the evenings/overnight, I can't complain.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel needs some serious updating to the room itself and the dinning/bar area. This hotel needs to mirror Holiday Inn Express. If I would have known Holiday Inn Express was as up to date and reasonable I would have stayed there rather than at the Hilton. The dinning area/bar needs to be updated to provide the customer with the welcoming sensation to dine there rather to dine out at a restaurant. One more suggestion is to offer a free complimentary breakfast. Lets be real, who wants to pay $7.00 for some toast and cereal. Well those are my suggestions and hope it helps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your time and efforts and will consider all your comments. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
942 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $91 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing