We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Situated right on the 111, which is the main road connecting the various bits of the Palm Springs conurbation. Large clean rooms with great beds, only downside is the wall mounted air con, but its not especially noisy. Freshly made breakfasts with service. Good sized pool with decent terrace area out the back, and a small gym as well. Overall its a good place to stay for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oscillator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your time in Palm Springs & we look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    236
    118
    39
    26
See reviews for
192
264
86
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clean rooms, free internet and a very nice pool for the price level.

Next door to a very nice mall with cool chain-food options such as PF Change and Cheesecake Factory.

Only issue is the air condition units which are typical 'motel' style and thus ,eave something to be desired.

Overall though, you can't go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-view room to void the noise of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property! We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your location and amenities. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We checked in last Thursday and asked if shuttle that was parked out front with the Hilton Garden Inn logo wrapped around it if we could get a ride down the street to a restaurant after having driven for 6 hours. Front desk gentleman said "we don't have a shuttle" I said well there's one out front...he said "Oh we can't use it" the next morning I saw it leave with 2 pilots in it. Hmmm.....we looked up in the hotel directory that was in our room for a Catholic church for Easter mass...there was one listed 12 miles away in Palm Springs, only to be told by a server in a restaurant that there is one 2 miles from hotel, Sacred Heart...front desk had never heard of it. We asked how much beer was in the hotel store, $6.00 for a little bottle of beer...Really?? That's a rip off....Lady in breakfast area didn't speak English and she took our order, both of us got sick on the sausage within an hour.Yikes!! Ahhh the air conditioner in the room kept us up all night..very noisy! We wanted to watch a movie, $16.99...like What?? Hope they upgrade this place....location was great.... They need to train the front desk staff a little better. ...they should know the area. If a hotel is sold out on holiday weekends, they should use the shuttle that's on property. Hotels that cater to pilots must have a shuttle service, but why not for quests too?

Room Tip: Away from ice maker!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1712345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us. We strive to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay.

We will conduct an operational meeting immediately to correct the issues.
Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss your experience in detail, if you would like.

Thank you again for explaining your experience. We hope you will be able to give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

While this is an older hotel, the accommodations are great, the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The hotel has many amenities along with a free breakfast (eggs, hot and cold cereal, toast, coffee/tea, juices, etc.) of which guests can take advantage. The hotel is nicely situated, nestled near the mountains, with a nice view. It's true the hotel could use a few upgrades, but was a great place to stay for the money,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Palm Springs and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here a few years ago and found it pleasant. On my recent trip in March 2013, it was clear that some upgrades are necessary. First, the A/C unit is about the noisiest I have ever experienced. Old 1970's technology. The windows open but there are no bug screens and most windows overlook rooftops of one kind or another. The bathroom has a vent but no fan. There were unpleasant smells in the room. The beds have not been upgraded to current HGI standards. As another reviewer mentioned, some of the towels were discoloured as if washed with 'darks'. This gives a bad impression. Otherwise, the room was clean and well serviced. The pool area was pleasant and well maintained. I did not use the restaurant. The Palm Springs area in March is a captive market for hotels but I do think they should start upgrading their rooms in the off season. And no tennis channel on TV!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, otherwise you get the rooftops
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property, we apologize for the few issues that you encountered.
We will speak with management regarding all your concerns and ensure that all issues are corrected in a timely manner. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

We hope you will be able to give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent a few days in the Palm Springs area - choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Location, price & that I'm a Hilton Honors was the reason for choosing this property.

Location is convenient - restaurants (Applebee's, PF Changs, Old Spaghetti Factory, Johnny Rockets, etc) all within a short walk. Location on Hwy 111 makes it easy to get to most sights within 20-30 minutes, depending upon traffic.

Hotel has been updated in the public lobby area & the breakfast area. Rooms are the standard hotel rooms - nothing outstanding. Our room was clean.

Breakfast was included since I'm a Honors Gold. Staff was helpful. I ordered an omelet with potatoes & it was good. You choose from a small menu for $11.95.

If we were going to Palm Springs we would stay here again - if the price was right.

Room Tip: 2nd floor to the back - away from Hwy 111.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time in the Palm Springs area. We value our location and are pleased that you were able to enjoy the great location!
The River is a great upscale entertainment center!!

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of restaurant row in Rancho Mirage, and with plenty of free parking. It also has its own pool, and the usual facilities including a pretty good breakfast. The staff were reasonably friendly.

My single biggest complaint with this hotel is noise. The A/C units are seriously noisy, I really could not imagine trying to sleep with it on! We also had a connecting room. and you could literally hear the guests next door talking, and almost what they were saying word for word. We asked to move but were told that the hotel was full. The next night was a Sunday, and the hotel was much quieter so we had a better stay.

If you plan on staying here, bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting doors in the rooms if at all possible, test the A/C when you arrive to see if it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwaredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We sincerely apologize for the short comings of your AC unit in your guest room. We have implemented an extensive maintenance program to ensure that all guest room AC's are functioning correctly.

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the "River" entertainment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
926 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Address: 71700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing