We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Nearby Hotels
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
$146
$125
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
$144
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Mission Hills Villas(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
$125
$118
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
380
264
123
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
264
123
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm springsfront deskkeurig coffee makerrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againnice poolgreat ratecomfortable bedsmovie theaternice sizewe've stayedroom was largepalm desertcheesecake factoryindian wellsking bed
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 840 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hit this HGI for one night on business. HGI locations are usually very reliable and this was definitely that. Room was sizable and comfortable. Slept great, got up early for a conference call with Europe, ate breakfast and was on my way to the local meeting. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBaldGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is very nice and quite reasonable. The room was comfortable and the bed was wonderful. The morning breakfast was
first class and worth the money. I was stay here again and again. The pool looked inviting but we didn't use it.

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and breakfast! We have opened the restaurant for dinner and bar service!! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Super location for places to eat, drink and party. Less than one mile from a huge mall with tons of shops. A water park too! Just wish it was not 107*F outside. I went for a convention in Palm Springs and this was a better location at less money on a Senior rate. Hilton keeps their properties up. The A/C was cold and the bed was nice. I recommend it over the crummy old dumps at Palm Springs and the Aqua Aliente Casino has a super buffet for something nice like their Friday meat buffet.

Room Tip: 117 quiet inside room
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airebornranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagomes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

As other reviewers have written, this is a pretty typical Hilton Garden Inn. The room was large and clean, although the bathroom was a bit tighter than some other HGI properties in which I've stayed. I found the bed comfortable, and the room didn't seem to get much outside noise at night (the slow summer season probably helped that).

My biggest complaint, and one that I've seen in other reviews of this property, is that the air conditioner was VERY loud when running. Since it was August, it had to run even at night. I've stayed at very few hotels where the heater or A/C unit was so loud. It wasn't bad during the day, when there was other noise in the room, but at night it was very noticeable. The first night of my stay, I tried turning it off so that I could get to sleep, but then had to turn it back on in a couple hours because the room became stiflingly hot. The second night, I cooled the room to 68 degrees before I went to bed, and left the fan running. That worked until about 6am.

The breakfast restaurant was convenient, and the food was good. As a Gold level Hilton HHonors member, it was included in my stay, but otherwise the full buffet and hot cooked items to order is around $12 per person.

My other little complaint is that there isn't much shade around the pool. Typical for the Palm Springs area hotels, the pool water in August resembles bath water (or Gulf of Mexico) temperatures, so it isn't exactly refreshing to take a dip.

Room Tip: There are probably a few room that face out towards Hwy. 111 that you'd want to avoid if you don't like highway noise. Our room faced north towards a small business area, and had no outside noise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagomes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were on a business trip and had to make a last minute switch to stay in Rancho Mirage. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, and the people were super helpful to find a dinner site.

Breakfast the next morning was a surprise. The food was great and the service was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Walt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagomes, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful comment! Look forward to serving you again when you return.

William Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews