We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay at the Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Spent one night on 7/14 at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rancho Mirage. Reasonably priced and friendly staff. Check-in was easy. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Resturants and entertainment are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmSpringsMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
William Gomes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 822 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great staff & service from the front desk to waitresses & other employees. Clean rooms, comfortable beds & in total a wonderful stay. Returning in August to just chill

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmSpringsMgr, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments and will take steps to improve the quality of our service based on your comments. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming your family back in the future.

Best regards,
Rick Sanchez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room is clean, a bit small for 4 people, bed is comfortable, pillows are soft, clean sheets, cable tv, free wifi in the room and all around the hotel (!), microwave oven, coffee, and other basic necessities expected in a hotel. Toiletries of good kind (neutrogena and bath and body works for lotions and shampoos, soap). Clean towels.
The staff are nice. There's this one big guy in the concierge one time though who does not smile and who does not greet the people that go past him, unlike the others who are friendly.
They're not generous with the conditioners and lotions though even when we requested for extras because we swam a lot in the pool.
Hotel has no restaurant (open for breakfast only) but got small pantry for snacks, etc., Has ice supply, no vending machines.
It's got a pool, 3.5-5feet, nice for laps and dip. Small fitness center.
Not much to do in this hotel, but it's walking distance to a small mall, with lots of restaurants and specialty shops.
It was a comfortable stay. Convenient. And relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyNowALady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami_Hansji, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We value our guests comments.
We apologize for the staff member who was not friendly during your stay. We have addressed this issue and ensure this will not happen again.

I have personally spoken to our housekeeping department regarding hotel amentiies. We will be re-training all staff members to stock our guests with the correct amount of amentiies.
I am happy to let you know that our restaurant is open for dinner and bar service!!
We hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had just finished a stay at the Hilton Homewood Suites in Carlsbad and had an amazing stay, so I thought the Hilton Garden Inn would be a sure bet (comfy beds, nice service, comfortable rooms). But I was wrong. First the room smelled like smoke. Second for some reason the room was extremely humid, which is odd for being in the desert. And finally, the beds weren't the super comfortable Hilton quality we were expecting. In fact the entire room felt kind of old and dated. The only positive was the free breakfast (a special promo) - it was very nice. I thought I could book Hilton and get a winner without having to go scour the reviews, but looks like that is not the case.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horserdish_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmSpringsMgr, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your expericence with us and bringing to our attention the items that you found unfavorable. We value your feedback and want you to know that we are addressing your concerns regarding the smell of smoke and the humidity levels in your room and have taken steps to rectify this. With regard to the beds - I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of placing new Serta beds in all the rooms. All the guest rooms should have brand new beds by the end of this month. .

Again, many thanks for your comments. We hope that you will consider staying with us should you have plans to visit this area again.

Best regards.

Rick Sanchez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We checked in late at night and the agent had us to our room in minutes. I believe his name was Moses, very nice gentleman with good service. The hotel was roomy and in a great location to the mountains. The views are great and good places to eat in walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnez05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmSpringsMgr, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience when you visited us. We appreciate your kind comments. Rest assured that we will advise Moses of how impressed you were with the service he provided. Please know that we value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel anytime.

Best regards,
Rick Sanchez
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

the rooms are good sized altho the a/c units can be noisy with all of the cycling on and off. i'm not a fan of breakfast buffets but they will cook to order as well - too bad applebees doesn't do breakfast because they are right next door. front desk folks are nice but don't know why coffee can't be ste up 24/7 and also some ice water in the lobby. pool area is well kept. this is great location if you want to walk to dinner instead of driving.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank hula54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmSpringsMgr, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we value your opinon! We will take your recommendations into consideration. We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Modern, clean and efficient hotel. Excellent breakfasts with attentive and friendly service (esp. Joel). Nice clean pool and fitness centre. Good location near the River complex, walking distance to Cheesecake Factory.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warrington_UKVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIPalmSpringsMgr, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
973 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
5 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
615 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Palm Springs Cathedral City Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage

Address: 71700 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $88 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combine business with leisure at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage, located in the heart of Palm Springs Valley, within close proximity to top corporations and local attractions. Our Palm Springs area hotel is the perfect place to get inspired and rejuvenate. Relax and enjoy world class spas, championship golf courses, hiking trails, casinos, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, Knott's Soak City Water Park, El Paseo Shopping District and Desert Hills Premium Outlets.Whether you are meeting an important client, reconnecting with family, or enjoying a round of golf, having everything you need is critical to being your best on your big day. Making sure your event is fully prepared is our main focus. When tomorrow's a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs Rancho Mirage CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Hilton Garden Inn Rancho Mirage
Hilton Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing