We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Grande Prairie
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The evening manager gave us a great walk in rate, and also up graded our room. What a super deal. Thanks so much.
The hotel is in a perfect location. Close to shopping, restaurants, entertainment.
Everything was excellent. We enjoyed the pool, as it was a very hot day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate your time and consideration Sandra S in leaving such positive feedback. Our hotel prides themselves in providing a one in a kind experience. Our team works hard to provide you a welcoming environment and a clean and spacious accommodation. Again. the hotel would like to thank you for your time and patience in writing your review. We hope that you will return to stay at our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
53
67
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the start of our trip. We arrived at around 8pm and were greeted by a particularly unhelpful member of staff.

We eventually checked in (there was confusion over the fact that our rooms were pre-payed).

The staff in the morning were much more friendly and helpful.

The hotel seemed a little 'worn' - but was clean and fine for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airedale_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you airedale_travellers for taking the time and dedication to provide us feedback from your most recent stay. We do apologize about any confusion or inconvenience that may have resulted at the time of check-in. Our hotel will be sure to incorporate this vital information along to our staff; so we may better assist you in future reservations. Our Hotel staff works diligently in providing you a admirable accommodation; and we will continue to improve our skill sets to improve our hotel appearance and provide excellent customer service to all our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
171 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I chose this hotel for its location (+/- in the middle of the Valley + next to "the River" plaza), its value for the money (paid 92,50$ incl. taxes) and after reading the mostly good reviews on TA.
We, at least, were not disappointed. 
The staff (especially Raquel) was very kind and helpfull to us. 
The room on the 2nd floor (218) was not very large, but nice enough, with 2 doubles. 
Beds were extremely comfortable with soft duvet and plenty of pillows.
The bathroom was OK with the usual amenities, plenty of good towels.
Beside the large writing desk + chair, there was also an arm chair which was awkwardly placed right next to the TV.
From the start we asked for an extra chair, so we could take our breakfast in the room, and a 2nd luggage rack. Both were delivered immediately.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of options : eggs, sausage patties, ham, biscuits with gravy, pancakes, bread, scones, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal. Of course there were different fruit juices (didn't like the apple juice, sorry) and coffee and tea. 
We didn't go to the swimming pool because it is really tiny.
And wifi in the room was terrible. But they have a computer downstairs in the lobby and also wifi in the lobby is much better.
At the end of the corridor (2nd fl) there's a washing machine (1.75$) and a dryer (1.50$) for 1 hour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dezdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate your time and patience Dezdemona taken to write a review after staying at our hotel.
We are glad to hear that the hotel met your expectations from the check in, all the way to your room accommodations. We do have a technical support team that could have assisted you with WiFi issues at the hotel. Besides standard WiFi, we have connection with Ethernet cable which is provided for you at the front desk free of charge. Our staff is always on standby ready to accommodate our guest needs from standard WiFi connections to future bookings. We pride ourselves in providing a memorable experience, to solidify a quality stay at our Hotel. Our hotel staff again, thanks you for the feedback that was provided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I had to visit Palm Springs two weeks ago and had no idea where to stay. We chose Holiday Inn Express based on other reviews and found this hotel to be perfect for us! It is close to a shopping place that has some great restaurants (including Cheesecake Factory) and also shopping. It is only 15 minutes tops to downtown Palm Springs and 10 minutes from the airport. The desk people were very kind, upgrading us to a better room and were extremely helpful with all our questions. The complimentary breakfast was good and the beds were very comfortable. We did not swim but looked at the pool area outside. It is a bit on the small side if you are a big family but it will do the trick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyinRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you NancyinRI for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad you found the surrounding environment to your liking. Our Hotel is closely located to the River Complex which host plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area for local and visiting tourist. We again would like to thank you for positive feedback from your last stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Pleasantly surprised! Not a lot of square footage in the room but the high ceilings made it tolerable, and nice decor, microwave and fridge made our experience very decent. Air con was ice cold, room was quiet even though we were across from laundry room and next to the elevator. Decent breakfast too. We were in town for the Sara Evans concert at Agua Caliente, and this was a very nice, affordable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We appreciate, Terri H, the positive feedback and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to deliver exceptional service to our guest. We are glad our accommodations met your standards; and happy to know that you had a good time while attending your concert. Again, the staff at Holiday Inn Express thanks you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great hotel for the price.

Pros:
A/C was ice cold (important when it's 109 outside), the hot breakfast was very good too and they even had bananas. The hotel is also located next to the River shopping center which hosts a number of great restaurants (Yard House & PF Chang's as well) and in the same parking lot is Applebee's, and across the street is the Spaghetti Factory. The River also has a movie theater if you are bored.

Cons: The only downside was that the pool was as hot as the spa. I really looked forward to jumping in a cool refreshing pool after a long hot days work, but that didn't happen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you Jim S. for taking the time and patience to inform us of your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express property. We are glad that you enjoyed your amenities here with us and were able to find plenty of restaurants across from our location at The River Complex. We have relayed the information to our staff, and will work diligently to provide exceptional service to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Our daughter's basketball team was staying at this hotel but my husband and I wanted a "nicer" hotel in the area. After reading the reviews, and realizing we needed to be close by for carpool purposes, we decided to stay here.

From the moment we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. Every employee we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was nicely appointed, clean and inviting.

There was a complimentary breakfast which was also better than expected. In addition to the expected breads and pastries, they had yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausage, ham, etc.

The room's appearance was nice, but I did ding it because the paint needed a little freshening up and try really need better air conditioning units. Our room had a wall unit under the window that was very loud and you really couldn't adjust the strength of the air coming out so it was not pleasant having to be in the bed next to the a/c.

Otherwise, we highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a Hotel in this level of hotels. It was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you Vetski, for choosing to stay at our property and taking the time to write a review. Our staff works hard to provide a accommodating environment upon check-in; to make your experience pleasant. We will take into careful consideration the aspects that you have pointed out; and advise our team to work together to improve our property image from paint on the wall to room accommodations. Again, the Holiday Inn Express staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Address: 71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing