We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORLDCLASSHOTELINRANCHOMIRAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“WORLDCLASSHOTELINRANCHOMIRAGE”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

i have stayed at other holiday inn before in palm springs meaing the palm springs holiday inn and have too say the rancho mirage hotel is the best within the palm springs area and mybe the finest holiday inn express hotel in califorina for business/familiy its always clean meaing no bed bus clean from lobby too spa/pool and the front desk staff is very help they are happy to assit guests with every thing from tooth paste to our room to local arera info and daniel always has a awsome smile chosse this holiday inn if you only want the best of the best period and its the only one of 5 holiday inn express hotels with an a from the health department tru out the state of califorina good job peter daniel josh rest of hard working staff

Room Tip: near pool or a quiet room area for rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brock_g60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
53
67
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

just want to say rm hi is the 1 one hotel in all of southern califorina clean rooms great food excellent service clean pool clean rooms restrooms daniel josh are very nice and we will tell friends about this world class hotel its a great hotel near river shopping center and near palm springs great value and i invite everyone who wants to find book a hotel in palm springs to relax live a life time experance at hi rm near river thankks toall the staff

Room Tip: tall the rooms are nice please open a new hotel near palm springs tram way
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

just want to say service is the best and hotel is the best always with dainel outstanding servive when you offer breaktf feast please add more food iteams like salsa huevoes rancheros the hotel was nice and the area is super its close to everything you want within please thanks daniel for all the info on the rancho mirage area desert area

Room Tip: freash clean room top service
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited this Holiday Inn Express in March 2012 and returned in Oct 2012. The hotel staff welcomed us by name on our arrival. Josh, Derrick, Daniel and Raquel said hello to us each time we left or entered the hotel by our first names. We had a slight problem with our shower head and Daniel, the handy fixer upper guy was there in a flash and solved the problem. Peter, the GM has trained his staff well. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We would like to tell the manager at rancho mirage holiyday inn that daniel was very nice and took his time showing us around hotel and what this outstanding hotel offers thanks daniel for your warm welcome

Room Tip: Romm 147 very cool and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isreal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went here for a weekend to relax and visit with my daughter. Josh at the front desk was fantastic, friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was good, not just Danish and coffee. It is in a great location, close to the water park and clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are way down the hall, so don't try to get close to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelodyTher5370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Having never been to the area and was coming for a concert at a local casino. I ended up choosing Holiday Inn Express for the location, value and my past experiences of staying in a few while on the road. The front desk staff was very friendly, both day and night shift, the rooms were clean albeit we had a few tears in our carpet that should be addressed, the housekeeping staff was friendly and the lobby was nice. The pool and exercise room is adaquate. The free morning breakfast is well stocked and has a good variety of items and is available at reasonable times. Parking is plentiful in the front. Just an easy walk across the street is a very nice shopping and entertainment area with a large movie theater complex and many good places to eat for all budgets. The location makes it wasy to work your way to and from the airport and to find your way around the area although we used a map at times from the car rental compay. It took us only 8 minutes to get to the large casino for the concert at the north end of Bob Hope drive. We stayed here 4 resful nights and comfortable beds with decent pillows and plenty of towels. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TramBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Address: 71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing