We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcome back”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited this Holiday Inn Express in March 2012 and returned in Oct 2012. The hotel staff welcomed us by name on our arrival. Josh, Derrick, Daniel and Raquel said hello to us each time we left or entered the hotel by our first names. We had a slight problem with our shower head and Daniel, the handy fixer upper guy was there in a flash and solved the problem. Peter, the GM has trained his staff well. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
53
67
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We would like to tell the manager at rancho mirage holiyday inn that daniel was very nice and took his time showing us around hotel and what this outstanding hotel offers thanks daniel for your warm welcome

Room Tip: Romm 147 very cool and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isreal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went here for a weekend to relax and visit with my daughter. Josh at the front desk was fantastic, friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was good, not just Danish and coffee. It is in a great location, close to the water park and clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are way down the hall, so don't try to get close to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelodyTher5370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Having never been to the area and was coming for a concert at a local casino. I ended up choosing Holiday Inn Express for the location, value and my past experiences of staying in a few while on the road. The front desk staff was very friendly, both day and night shift, the rooms were clean albeit we had a few tears in our carpet that should be addressed, the housekeeping staff was friendly and the lobby was nice. The pool and exercise room is adaquate. The free morning breakfast is well stocked and has a good variety of items and is available at reasonable times. Parking is plentiful in the front. Just an easy walk across the street is a very nice shopping and entertainment area with a large movie theater complex and many good places to eat for all budgets. The location makes it wasy to work your way to and from the airport and to find your way around the area although we used a map at times from the car rental compay. It took us only 8 minutes to get to the large casino for the concert at the north end of Bob Hope drive. We stayed here 4 resful nights and comfortable beds with decent pillows and plenty of towels. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TramBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

i was looking for a hotel room and i drove up to your hotel and i asked if daniel he had any rooms and he help me out with a room that was clean neat and cool just what i was had PLANED thanks daniel for the warm welcome att brooker kevin

Room Tip: best hotel in rancho mirage period
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

wouldl iketot hank peter fort he warm welcome in gand super yummy breakfeat standt han kallt he hard working staff at holiyday inn expresr rancho mirage califorina daniel breakfeast was outstandindg world class resort top in the usa best servive 100 percent happy

Room Tip: clean neat coll helpful staff excellent breakfeast daniel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

From San Diego we headed over to Palm Springs. We booked this through Hotwire and got a bargain ! This is a lovely hotel with a nice facilities. The pool is a decent size in an enclosed area which is good - and needed as temps hit 115 !

Rooms are basic but clean and beds are comfy ! The breakfast is limited with limited seating but there is a Applebee's on-site. The best thing about this hotel is location ! - within walking distance there is a mall area with the Cheesecake Factory amongst others + a Full digital Cinema ! Knotts Water Park is also 20mins away as is The Tramway cable car lift !

Overall a lovely hotel in a beautiful place - loads nearby - we will be back !

Room Tip: Book your table at Cheesecake factory - you won't be dissappointed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEEFER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Address: 71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing