We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

i was looking for a hotel room and i drove up to your hotel and i asked if daniel he had any rooms and he help me out with a room that was clean neat and cool just what i was had PLANED thanks daniel for the warm welcome att brooker kevin

Room Tip: best hotel in rancho mirage period
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

wouldl iketot hank peter fort he warm welcome in gand super yummy breakfeat standt han kallt he hard working staff at holiyday inn expresr rancho mirage califorina daniel breakfeast was outstandindg world class resort top in the usa best servive 100 percent happy

Room Tip: clean neat coll helpful staff excellent breakfeast daniel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

From San Diego we headed over to Palm Springs. We booked this through Hotwire and got a bargain ! This is a lovely hotel with a nice facilities. The pool is a decent size in an enclosed area which is good - and needed as temps hit 115 !

Rooms are basic but clean and beds are comfy ! The breakfast is limited with limited seating but there is a Applebee's on-site. The best thing about this hotel is location ! - within walking distance there is a mall area with the Cheesecake Factory amongst others + a Full digital Cinema ! Knotts Water Park is also 20mins away as is The Tramway cable car lift !

Overall a lovely hotel in a beautiful place - loads nearby - we will be back !

Room Tip: Book your table at Cheesecake factory - you won't be dissappointed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEEFER11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at this property. I love how high the ceilings are on the first floor rooms. Great spacious clean room. Fully stocked Express Start brekfast. excellent customer service from the front desk. Such a great team!!!
Special thanks to Derek, Racquel, and Peter Morales for maintaining such a great property.

Room Tip: 138 Jacuzzi Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjbradford00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Let me begin by saying I did not experience none of the "cons" shared from other reviewers. The location is perfect. It has an Apple Bee's in the same parking lot and is located across the street from an outdoor mall called 'The River". The hotel is basic but does the job. Anyone looking for 5-star service then look else where but this Holiday Inn offers great clean rooms, free morning breakfast (eggs, bagels, yogurt, etc). We booked a King size room and it was spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The pool is a great size (not deep) and had Apple Bees deliver our lunch since it located walking distance. There are no vending machines near the pool so taking your own water, snacks and drinks of your choice etc would be ideal. Raquel the front desk agent was welcoming and professional. She answered all questions we had and provided us with a quick layout of all business in the area. Over all, we give this Holiday Inn Two thumps up for its spacious, clean hotel, and welcoming staff. There is a casino (with slots) Agua Caliente 5-10 min drive from the hotel which was fun.

Room Tip: If going to use the pool ask to stay near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EL_GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here for the first time for 3 nights for the Indian Wells tennis tournament and were priority club platinum members. The service was excellent from check in to check out. The front desk staff was very friendly, courteous and efficient. The room was a good size and clean. Hotel was in a good location, tons of restaurants and shops around. Only improvement that could be made is to the breakfast area which was too small and gets very crowded every morning. Other than that I had a great stay and would come back for the right price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenstar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is so convenient to The River area with there great restaurants and to the large mall. The General Manager gave us the "Royal" tour before we registered. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Peter Morales, the General Manager has instilled in his staff a sense of caring for his guests. We felt very welcomed and it seemed like they were happy to look after us. It was a very good experience and we are looking forward to returning in Oct.

Room Tip: Corner rooms at east side on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
955 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area

Address: 71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $91 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing