We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean but Noisy”
Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

The good; Staff were excellent, Rooms are clean and spacious, and breakfast was very good. Location is great with lots of shops and restaurants with-in walking distance.

The Bad; showers are very noisy, especially from the adjoining rooms. The pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable.

Overall it is what you would expect at this price range.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paindoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    66
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
55
67
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Very average hotel with a good location, a helpful staff and a big problem with noise. You hear people above you, people on the next room, people in the hall, etc. if they soundproofed the place it would be fine and a reasonable deal.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenn334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The staff here was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, but I agree with a previous comment about the water pressure. It was very uneven. That's the only thing I can really complain about.

It was quiet and within walking distance to a shopping mall with many restaurants.

Room Tip: There is a room right outside the elevator on the second floor. My aunt was given this room, and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenGoesOnTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here on New Year's eve and enjoyed the facility. Great location, nice facility and good value. Plan to return later this year for a get-away.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BajaD716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My family of five stayed at this hotel in January 2012. We stayed in a King Suite and were pleased with the size and accomodations of the room. The decor is very nice and the room was clean. The king size bed was very comfortable with nice bedding. The breakfast was very nice, everything that we needed was provided. The kids loved the pool and the proximity of the hotel to restaurants (across the street at the River Mall). The staff at this hotel were very kind and helpful, willing to work with us on any additional needs we had. From the front desk to the maid service, everyone was extremely friendly and had a smile on their face. I would definately stay at this hotel again and would recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southwest
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here for a couple nights, first time visiting the whole area of Palm Desert. First, the hotel was another one previously, but then it was updated somewhat to be a Holiday Inn & Suites. There are still some bugs to work out, but our room was clean & very roomy. Breakfast was the usual fare, needs to be kept a little warmer like the eggs, sausage etc. One morning they were out of butter, so no toast for me, need butter & jam on mine. Like I said, it's just some of the more minor things that need to be addressed. The location is great, right next to some shops, eating & water area with fountains. The girls at the front desk were really sweet. Some Holiday Inns have free complimentary drinks in the evening, but not here. This hotel is more of a basic hotel than some of the other Holiday Inns we've stayed at. For the money I would recommend it, more important for me that the room is clean & roomy.

Room Tip: I always opt for the top floor so as not to hear any stomping overhead, just my thing I am particula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texgal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTMINSTER
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Rom and property features/condition rank differently for travelers. Here is our list of positives and disappointments:


The Disappointments:

Shower: Very little water pressure. Difficult to get the soap and conditioner out of my hair. Also, I could feel the pressure change as I heard bathroom activity in other rooms.

Heating/Air Conditioning: LOUD. The system is a typical wall unit and unfortunately it didn’t really work effectively on the entire room. It was right next to the bed so when we needed it on to cool the room, it just about froze my husband – the person right next to it. From now on when in Palm Springs – where air conditioning is almost always needed – we will seek out hotels that have the “central air” type design with thermostat.

TV: Analog. Great, large flat screen TV with analog signal. Grainy picture. Also not a great channel selection.

Breakfast: There was actually good and bad here. The food was the typical HIE fare – fine. The scrambled eggs were very good but the neat was greasy and poor quality – but I find that everywhere. The biggest problem was the space. Too, too small.


The Good:
Cleanliness: The room was clean – the bedding very fresh.

Staff/Service: Overall very good. The only snag was that as Priority Club members we were offered a late check out – 2:00 PM. We confirmed that we would like that and I also called the morning of check out to confirm our check out time. When we got back to our room after breakfast out (about 1:00 PM) our key did not work. Had to go to the front desk to get re-keyed. The staff was nice, but I got some mumbo jumbo about keys being automatically reset at 12 or some such story. Then what was the point of offering the 2:00 PM check out and why couldn’t the “system” have been overridden when I confirmed we were all set for 2:00 PM? Not a huge deal, but just frustrating.

Location: Applebee’s Restaurant shares the same parking lot and The River shopping and dining complex is across the street. There is also a lot of good shopping in the area and it is an easy drive to the Agua Caliente Casino and other attractions. Clean, safe, newer area.

Bed: Was pretty comfortable. Not too soft, not too firm.

Overall our stay was fine. We really liked the location but the shower and air system were probably deal breakers for us. We paid $129 per night for our room and stayed Dec. 31 & Jan 1. I feel like that is the max rate it is worth. If you can get a better deal, I would recommend the hotel – if not, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd story (top floor) room away from Hwy 111.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterkupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
4.0 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
Address: 71730 Highway 111, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4496
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing