We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK golf, but very narrow”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rancho Mirage Country Club
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“OK golf, but very narrow”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The course is liked by my wife due to its landscaping but hated by average golfers due to its narrowness and undulating greens. Houses are right on the course so FOR!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cowgirl509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyable golf experience”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were able to make a reservation easily and the prices were reasonable. The course was in very good condition and the people we met in our foursome were pleasant to play with. Could not have had a better experience.

The people in the golf shop were very friendly

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nycresident92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“CROWDED BUT FUN”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Worth a visit if you like a punt! This Indian owned Casino on the outskirts of Rancho Mirage was just a short drive from our Marriott Villas II Vacation Club. Parking was easy, although the Casino was crowded. The machines were a lot different, and more entertaining, than the Aussie slots; and everyone must have been winning, as the atmosphere was a happy one. People chatted to people seated beside them & took delight when someone had a small win! I was happy to walk away with a few dollars more than I donated, which in itself, makes it worth a visit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“LPGA”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've attended there in 2008 Kraft Nabisco Championship LPGA. The golf course is truly amazing and gorgeous. I was truly lucky I had a chance to see Lorena Ochoa before she retired. Also had a chance to see Michelle Wie, Yani Tseng, Paula Creamer, Natalie Gulbis and all LPGA players.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hiketilludrop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Country Club Food in the desert”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Menu was varied and service was tops. The food lived up to our high expectations and the service was A+. The restrooms were VERY clean.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Mirage Country Club also viewed

 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to Rancho Mirage Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing