We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice older course, with great service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rancho Mirage Country Club
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A nice older course, with great service”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I played this course for the first time in February 2013. The staff were friendly. The course was in very good shape, and the greeens rolled a bit slow, but true. Beware that this is a very tight course, with narrow fairways. So if your a high handicapper, you might need to bring a few extra balls. Overall, a very enjoyable course, with excellent vistas and some challenging holes. And the price is great on standbygolf.com.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not for the casual golfer”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you are a casual/recreational golfer, under 65 who wants to have a good time with friends, do not golf this course. My husband and I were paired up with an older couple who became agitated if we took more than 3 strokes per hole and then hassled by the course coordinator when we asked to play separately from them. Eventually we were able to play by ourselves, but even though we went in the afternoon, the course was full of older people who were in a huge rush and couldn't enjoy the game. After playing the courses at The Phoenician in Scottsdale earlier in the week, this was a huge (and very disappointing) difference. The course itself was nothing special and I'm sure there are better courses to play in the area for this price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oliver578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Early bird catches the worm”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Played twice this trip as a single and loved the course. I dropped in and was sent out first at 6:50 am and paid $59 including the cart. Played in an hour and 35 minutes and was home before the wife knew I was gone......great for another round, as she suggested. Went back two days later, again hoping to be the first to play as the wife wanted to go shopping......a threesome was cutting through the parking lot to get to the first tee and asked me to join them, which I did......man was it nice to meet three strangers who all played fast......we were done in 3 hours and 15 minutes....

Course was in pretty good early shape for the season and the greens putted very well.......if you draw the ball or hit it left off the tee the tenth hole will be something you talk about later......short par 4 but because of a tree in front of the tee you have to bend it right pretty good to hit the fairway......or bounce it off the boundry wall and you will be in great shape

Will return in the future........had limited dealings with the staff as I just wanted to get out on the course

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrrorison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“golf course”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

great rates for such a nice course and is well managed. played 18 holes at a good pace and would return to play again the next time I am in town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank challenger1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We got a great deal at the course and felt the value for what we paid was excellent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moose1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Mirage Country Club also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Rancho Mirage Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing