We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak...ever.”

The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente
Reserve with OpenTable
The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ramon Road
Riverside, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“The best steak...ever.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Wonderful ambiance. Attentive staff (Nate) and over the top great food! My husband and I had a wonderful dining experience. Will definately go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    63
    23
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great steak!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Quite pricey, but excellent, not many people there so got very good service Its a very nice place, withe attentive staff

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elnclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Okla
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“High end steak house”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Got my steak cooked the first time. Food was good. We had reservations for twelve, and they took care of us well.
But as steak goes, I'd rather grill my own.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlccva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
“Satisfied!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food was actually better than I expected, the service was quite good, the ambiance is good....this is not a large restaurant. You certainly can have a relaxing meal here. In order to access the restaurant, however, it is necessary to cross the lobby, and cigarette smoke from the casino tends to drift into the lobby area, which for me personally was a turn off. So in the future, I will seek a restaurant without the adjacent smoking issue.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterwonderland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience at the Steakhouse”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Main course was good(not great), service was good, and dessert was delicious.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank vacationkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing