We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of bluEmber

bluEmber
Reserve with OpenTable
bluEmber is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 103 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rancho Las Palmas Drive
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

One of the better meals I have ever had. My wife and I both enjoyed the sauces and preparation with our entrees. The prices are a bit higher than what you'd expect for a similar restaurant in the area, but we were staying at the resort and ate here for convenience.

We weren't able to get in until 830 (last minute reservation), and the table we would have had outside had no heaters, so we chose to eat inside. Inside was completely empty, so I am wondering why we couldn't have had a 7/730 reservation inside?!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    86
    41
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better selection”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The exceptional Staff.
The dinner menu was limited, I would suggest Breakfast, it's a broader selection and more interesting items and surely a better value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Great Atmosphere"”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Beautiful setting, exceptional food and great service. We ate outside under a star covered night. There was also wonderful live music to enjoy while dinning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gensta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for :)”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Its a bit of sticker shock when you see the prices, but it really is worth paying for this kind of food and service every once in awhile while on holidays or for a special occasion!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mojito99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have to say that we’ve been here a few times with another couple who seem to enjoy the establishment, but each time the food and overall experience were lacking. None of the food is memorable, service is merely adequate at best (among the four of us, dishes have gone back more than once), and there was always something that resulted in our not getting the requested table. And despite the outdoor setting, there is something that is just not particularly pleasant about the ambience – perhaps it is the closely-set tables. It’s a very popular place, which results in waits for the table despite reservations, waits for food and waits for the car at the end of the meal. Next time our friends suggest going here, I think I’ll spend the evening washing my hair.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fantasticv0yage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bluEmber also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to bluEmber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing