We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“'Hot Water' is Really Hot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cathedral City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“'Hot Water' is Really Hot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is the perfect casino for locals and for frequent visitors, for the perks are terrific. The atmosphere is very pleasant, and smoke kept to a minimal - except when super crowded. Restaurants are reasonable, depending on the type of meal one desires. All are comparable to others offering the same. Rooms are most comfortable and beautiful - try to get one poolside and above the 7th floor! Fantastic view! Games seem to pay better than other casinos - but it's still just a gamble. Besides being situated in a very windy area, traverlers should not be disappointed. Easy off/on access from the I-10.

Room Tip: poolside, above 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    158
    47
    30
    24
See reviews for
101
215
36
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My friend and I had a lovely room on the fourth floor which was away from the noise. There were several different dining establishments and bars in the main building which served fabulous diversity in foods and prices. we gambled for a few days and felt that the paybacks were very fair. We walked around the grounds, very attractive. We did not use the spa although my friend has in the past and enjoyed it immensely. The tubin the room is stunningly large. The room service was excellent. We had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the floor and get a non smoking room. The bathtubs are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were shocked at how big and beautiful the rooms are in a casino hotel, The rooms are huge, with floor to ceiling windows that had a beautiful view of the mountains. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. We also noticed how quiet the rooms are. We never heard people in the hallways or in the rooms near by. There was a large tv in the sleeping area and a smaller tv in the bathroom. The bathroom was very big, with a giant soaker tub and separate glassed in shower, a water closer. The room has a fridge and a safe for all that money you win downstairs, ha ha!
The pool area is really nice, Even if you don't want to swim, there is lots of nice seating and an outdoor fireplace which is nice to sit around in the evening.. The spa is probably my favorite spa I have ever been to.
The only complaints I had was there is no coffee maker in the room and the smell in the casino area is overpowering. Smells like men's cologne. Reminds me of walking past an Abercrombie and Fitch store in a mall.
Liked it so well, we are going to be staying there again next week.

Room Tip: We were in the 11th floor in a "Pure" room, which has some kind of air purification system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was like an oasis in the middle of the desert - beautiful walkways and pool areas and of course the excitement of a casino. I did find iut pretty smoky in the common areas however our room was smoke and smell free - would not have known there was a casino.

The room was well appointed and clean and fairly quiet - had a great nights sleep.

Would recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I will not be staying here again because although our room was clean and fresh smelling and we enjoyed the pool area, ghe rest of ghe hotel has a strong smelling deodorant smell that is supposed to cover a smoky smell?!? It reeks and kept us out of the casino and common areas indoors. Otherwise it would be a fun place. Actually burns the smell into your nose and hard to get rid of it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alannuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The rooms are spacious. Bathroom beautifully designed to be romantic as well as functional. The steakhouse downstairs is so yummy. Everything you need is there to fully enjoy your stay . Shopping malls up the street. Movie theaters down the road. If you want to catch a show it's got plenty of talented people that have stopped through I suggest you do too you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat3zallme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My fiancé and I stay at the Agua Caliente every year in April when we attend the Coachella festival. While we love the festival, we prefer hotel accommodations to camping on-site, and the Agua Caliente has been a perfect retreat for pre- and post-festival relaxation.

The front desk staff has always been very warm and welcoming. We've always been greeted with smiles and they work with Valley Music Travel to keep everything organized for guests who are attending Coachella. They provide us with everything we need at check-in, including our festival and shuttle passes.

The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. Large king bed, small sitting area and plenty of room to move about. The bathrooms are huge and contain an oversized sunken bathtub, separate shower, and flat screen TV. On a typical vacation I'd never utilize an in-room tub, but after miles of walking each day at the festival, I loved being able to soothe my tired muscles with a long relaxing soak. I think I took a bath almost every night the last time we stayed.

The actual casino is nice. We don't really come to gamble, and I am far from a connoisseur of casinos, so I can't say much about the quality of the dealers, games or odds. I do know that everything is clean and the bar service is attentive - certainly enough to keep me happy while I tinker away at video blackjack.

The pool area is pretty standard, but clean and has some nice lush landscaping. Lovely to have the mountains in the background while you're relaxing. There are always plenty of recliner chairs and umbrellas...it has never been particularly crowded during our stays. The pool bar makes tasty cocktails and frozen drinks.

My experience with the food there is limited to breakfast and snacks at the Waters restaurant...we eat most of our meals at the festival or in Palm Springs proper during our stay. Breakfast is good; of course a little pricey, but that's to be expected at a hotel restaurant.

I see a lot of reviews complaining of smoke. I'm a non-smoker so I understand the frustration. But hey...it's a casino. I'd assume that most guests would realize that there will probably be smoke before booking. So yes, if that's a huge issue for you, this might not be your place.

All in all we've been very happy with our experiences here and we will be returning in April 2014.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.9 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Property: Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Address: 32250 Bob Hope Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing