We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful Hotel, but cigarette smoke ruined it for me.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, but cigarette smoke ruined it for me.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Pros: New hotel, comfortable beds, nice decor, great staff, very clean, easy access off of highway, free valet parking, excellent spa, nice pool area, food was good from both room service and from the steak house. Room was quiet.
Cons: If you are allergic to cigarette smoke, as my daughter and I are, do not stay here. The reception and front entrance are connected to the casino. The smell of smoke (which the hotel tries to mask with fragrance at the front doors) carries through to the hotel hallways as well as the restaurants, where it affected me at the steakhouse so much I barely ate my meal. There are mini fridges in rooms, but NO coffee makers!
Summary: Great place if you don't have smoke allergies, asthma and are kid free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    145
    44
    27
    24
See reviews for
89
199
34
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The rooms are beautiful...the bathroom is OMG beautiful. From the moment you arrive, you are treated special. They even had my name on the phone in our room. The view was awesome. We got to see a perfect sunset over the mountains. The whole wall was windows. My only issue with that is that the windows were filthy but still, we loved the view. They turned down our bed at night and put chocolates on our pillows. We won big in the casino and had a nice dinner at one of the restaurants. We ordered room service for breakfast that was amazing. They brang it up in a cart that kept everything nice and hot. I would definitely recommend a stay at Agua Caliente. I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hills CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed for 1 night when The Moody Blues were at The Show. That venue is one of the best around. The seats are very comfortable and the sound is great. We arrived after travelling down to the desert about 1:30pm and were quite surprised and very pleased that when we checked in, we got the keys to the room with no early check-in fee charged. Eduardo was the young man at the Front Desk and he was so personable and professional, that he made the check in a breeze. He is definitely the 'friendly face' you want to welcome you after a long road trip and not get a hassle about checking in early. The rooms are the best. Squeaky clean and spacious. The beds are very comfy with lots of pillows. There is a refrigerator and a safe in the room. Even the hallways are well tended, bright and clean. This is the second time we stayed here, the first was last year to see Crosby, Stills and Nash at The Show and we loved it then, so we had no hesitation about coming back. This time around, it did not disappoint, and we definitely will be back again. This is now our "go to" place for a getaway for a show and a sleep over. We ate at WatersCafe, had pastry from Java Cafe which was fresh and tasty and dinner at the Steakhouse, where the meal was excellent. Salmon and petit filet mignon were prepared to perfection. All of the servers we encountered were very attentive and friendly. The self park was well lit and very clean. It was easy to navigate in and out. It is a wonderful hotel. Didn't gamble at the casino, because it was really crowded at the tables, but it was a Saturday night and we passed through right after the concert. Did notice that the minimum hand for regular Blackjack was $15. Mexican Blackjack was $10, but we were unfamiliar with that table game. Surprisingly, it wasn't as smoke filled as we remembered from our last visit. Overall it is a great place, clean and friendly. Definitely will be back again!

Room Tip: Book your room early and ask for a view or to be near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here on a trip from SF to Tucson and had an amazing time. I had always driven by it on my way home from school and it seemed like a nice place, finally spent a night here and was not disapointed. Got a great rate on my room, and was pretty impressed by the size of it and the new flat screen. It's a pretty large property and seems pretty well maintained. It's always fun staying in Casinos because it's such a different atmosphere than your typical hotel. My only gripe the entire night that the restaraunt I ate at just by the elevators was not very good and an expensive meal. Kind of my fault I guess because I just picked the first thing I saw, but I'm sure there are better options at the hotel, that was just my experience. I would reccommend this place to anyone, its right off the freeway and everyone is very friendly.

Room Tip: Even entry level rooms are relatively big and nice amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,566 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 674 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful spacious upgrade Las Vegas style casino. Attracts sophisticated crowd. Buffet closed Tuesdays and Thurdays, but many other restaurants including cafe, an inviting bar and a Steakhouse with out of door, seating in the casino area. Veru much like in the big city strip hotels.
Relaxing and enjoyable. This attracts local as well as guests from out of the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Fantastic service, superb rooms great place with an awesome pool cheap drinks what more can you ask for?? Great lounge with dancing, free parking, near freeway with no noise. The rooms are amazing for the rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on end away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMLOMALODGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Oversized, modern, clean rooms... Plush beds, lots of power outlets, friendly staff, huge bathrooms... And that's just the standard room. Great pool too! If you check out their entertainment roster you'll notice they have not only a great lineup, but the venue "The Show" is stunning! Sign up for the rewards club and get lots of free stuff too!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TysonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.9 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Property: Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Address: 32250 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing