We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One Night at Agua Caliente Hotel and Casino” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indio, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“One Night at Agua Caliente Hotel and Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed Friday night at Agua Caliente Hotel and Casino. The room was way above our expetations and the buffet was very good with plenty of different kinds of food. The staff was very friendy. The casino was busy and we played for awhile but did not win but that was okay we had a great time and will be back there soon. Highly recommend this site.

Room Tip: Make a reservation ahead of time because the hotel has many concerts and are usually sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    158
    47
    30
    24
See reviews for
101
215
36
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Way better in every way than the spa one downtown Palm Springs. Good ventilation, plenty machines from which to choose.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 1947res
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
245 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We did not stay at the hotel. We visited the casino one day and the smell of smoke IS awful as stated above. But, it is a casino. People smoke. The problem was that the smoke free areas were not really smoke free. Even at that, only about 10% of the machines were in service. There was no place to gamble!!! We spoke to an employee and she said that they close down machines because they are not used......I checked the whole non-smoking area and they had not one quarter slot available. We walked around for a few minutes and left. Who wants to stand around and wait for someone to leave a machine when there are hundreds out of service. Poor experience.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed there for one night on a special promotion that was sent to us by the hotel. We have stayed here before and like the roominess, clean room, comfortable beds and nice decor. We also had to navigate a smoke filled lobby, but did not mind it too much since we also played some slots in the casino. Our room was on the 8th floor and we were able to hear the traffic outside in the morning which was a little disturbing. However, other than that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerLaMirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

My wife and I booked into the hotel for a three day stay. The room was great, spacious, nice bathroom, good view (8th floor) and good house keeping services. We had the same issue as a previous reviewer navigating through a smoke filled lobby adjacent to the casino....the smell of smoke was so bad it hit you getting out of the elevator on the ground floor and coming into the hotel in the lobby. I found it somewhat ambigious the casino had a non smoking section with that kind of welcoming. The slots on the non smoking section of the casio were mostly not working!

The all day resturant was a problem when we ordered breakfast. The waitress made four mistakes on the order, (how can you screw up breakfast?) and no coffee refills! The breakfast potatoes were greasy and barley warm.

Wireless internet was fairly good with the exception one day where it barley worked...and of course...no staff that could help and no one aware of the problem.

Overall, not a place I would recommend to a non smoker who values their respiratory health.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringofisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend of softball in Palm Springs. Three of us shared the room and it was plenty big and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and we especially enjoyed the huge tub to soak in after playing softball all day. There was a nice flat screen television, wireless internet, comfy bed and room for all our gear. The pool and jacuzzi area was nice, although we never made it down. There was a great coffee stop for early morning brew and a wide range of prices for eating in the hotel.
The only drawback was having to go through the smoke-filled casino to get up to the room. Still cannot understand while it is smoke-free everywhere else in California, that it's okay to smoke in a casino!
Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My friend had a comp night, so we only had to pay for one night. This place is kind of pricey, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mightymo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

The room we had was super: large, well appointed, comfortable, non-smoking with a fantastic view and a bathroom the size of a small ballroom with fixtures to match. The trick is that in order to get to this fantastic upper-floor room you have to navigate through a smoke-filled noisy casino.

We traveled to Agua Caliente with another couple who are gamblers; we are not. So this is the critical to our point of view. While our friends played the machines in the casino area, we took advantage of the the other attractions available to visitors of the Palm Springs area. Our friends showered down each night to clear away the casino-smoke odor acquired during their time playing the machines. We managed to avoid this requirement.

This review is centered on the hotel room, not the casino.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleetian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.9 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
4.9 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Property: Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Address: 32250 Bob Hope Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-2704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing