We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Bad Alternative!”
Review of Omokase

Omokase
Ranked #183 of 349 Restaurants in Rancho Cucamonga
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Alternative!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Great variety! Their sashimi tastes fresh and rivals higher end Japanese restaurants in the area. Great value too!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HYPERSHARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I go to Omakase about twice a month; the food is fresh and delicious, and they offer interesting specials on the menu. The staff is very friendly; in fact, they learn the names of their customers, and we are greeted nicely. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is due to the reluctance of management to stop serving a group of about 6 heavy drinkers who had come in during happy hour; one of whom was especially loud and obnoxious. Other customers were also visibly unhappy, but they were allowed to continue their bad behavior, with no comment from the manager on duty.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulsgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
“THIS PLACE SUCKS!!!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is the WORST sushi place I have EVER walked in to. Waited 10 minutes for someone to even ACKNOWLEDGE us, and then another 10 for ANYONE to come and take our order. The fish was NOT fresh and even the chicken teriyaki tasted OLD. Their prices are EXPENSIVE and their waitresses act like they have a stick up their butts. Will NEVER NEVER EVER step into this place again!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CONIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I was in town and needed a sushi platter to take to a party. My sister picked it up so I'm not sure about the atmosphere. But, the sushi itself was great a big hit at the party. My sister and friends wanted the name of the place and said they'd definitely be checking it out.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craignsandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food - great service”
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I walked into the restaurant and was immediately greeted by the waiter as well as the Sushi Chef's. I was ordering to-go and started with the Soft Shell Crab Appetizer, this tasted very fresh and had a very light batter. I then ordered the Salmon Skin, Eel Special and Genki rolls. One word - AWESOME!!! Next time I am intown I will be eating lunch and dinner there all the time. THANK YOU !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaimeInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omokase also viewed

 

Been to Omokase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing