We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Really fine hotel; impeccable; comfortable bed; quiet. The value is just outstanding. I stayed one night, on a long road trip, and while it is a bit off the beaten track (freeway), this makes it remarkably quiet and calm. I look for for this hotel whenever I am near and in need of accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Joseph,

Thank you for taking your time writing a review about our property. We are happy to know you have a wonderful stay with us. By the end of the day this is what every team member really like to hear. Your statement is a positive encouragement for everyone.

It is very solid. We really appreciate your feedback.

We would like to see you stay with us again soon. We promise we will work harder to provide the best service to you.

Thank you again for your excellent review. We hope you have a wonderful weekend.

Sincerely,


Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 509 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This was the first stop on our Route 66 journey. We arrived around 11pm in hopes there would be a room. When we went into the lobby to ask the desk clerk said yes and gave us a triple A rate, a nice surprise. Room was big and clean, and quiet. I would recommend this property!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Karen,

Thank you for writing a very positive review about our property. We are happy to know you have a memorable journey through our area. You are absolutely correct. Our hotel is located on the historic route 66.

Your statement about our team member is very encouraging. This is what makes everyone working harder. I will forward your feedback to every team member.


We hope to see you stay with us again soon. Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your hotel destination, we really appreciate it.

We hope you have a very wonderful weekend.

Sincerely,


Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel. It was across the street from blocks and blocks worth of a shopping center. Countless restaurant, shops, everything you need! Close to highways and Ontario Mills Mall.

The hotel was quiet with a beautiful view of the mountains and Mt. Baldy. Loved the pool! Just an awesome spot!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyDevilDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your excellent and solid review about our property and service.

Our hotel is located strategically to restaurants, stores and most of the businesses. It is in the close proximity to main freeways (I-15, I-210 and I-10). The hotel is very energetic in the morning and very romantic in the evening time.

We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation if you have a plan to visit this area again. We promise we will work harder to provide the best service to you.

Thank you again for your outstanding review. We hope you have a beautiful day.

Sincerely,


Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent staff. Always friendly, rooms always clean, roomy and nice views of the San Bernadino Mountains. Breakfast included usually consists of waffles, fruits, cereal various juices, pastries and yogurts. Real close to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping. Not to far from the 15 freeway.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room with a view of the mountains. It is a nice scene to wake up to in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torreezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time writing the review about our hotel and service. We really appreciate your solid statement. It really means a lot for everyone here. We promise we will work harder to provide the best service to you and every guest.

We hope to see you stay with us again in the future. Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation.

Thank you again for your review. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,


Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over Labor Day Weekend as we had a wedding to attend. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and beds were really comfy. I would have given it five stars but the lobby and hallways didn't have the air conditioning running hardly at all. It was extremely stuffy in the common areas. The room AC was just ok. We kept it turned down at the lowest setting the entire time to keep the room cool. The rooms were a bit on the small side and they didn't have an extra sink w/vanity outside the bathroom like a lot of hotels do. I know this is nitpicky stuff. Overall, the things that really important area great. Like I said, comfy beds, clean room and friendly staff. Like others have said the breakfast could be better, but there is a Mimi's Cafe that is about a 30 second walk once you leave the hotel. The hotel is a great value overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time writing a review about our hotel. We really appreciate your stay at our hotel. We are grateful to receive a high remark about our service. It is a very solid and encouraging for all staff members.

We work very hard every day to provide the best service and clean & fresh room to every guest. It is our promise and commitment.

This summer season is extremely hot. The temperature goes up to triple digit (101-108F) during these days. Last week it went up to 100F in the evening time. Our air conditioner system works tireless 24/7 to accommodate every area inside the hotel. Beside that we are progressively upgrading our amenities inside the room and the hotel. We have added more variety of healthy breakfast in the morning. It is once again for the enjoyment of the guest.

We really like to see you stay with us again in the future. Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 if you need assistance with your reservation.

Thank you again for your excellent review. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,


Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was very clean, enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast like any other hotel could be better in the morning. Slept like a baby, and enjoyed this hotel very much. Geez they make you use 200 characters and I have nothing more to say so sorry people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write the review about your recent stay at our property.

Your statement is very solid about our hotel and service.

We are very glad to know you have a wonderful stay with us.

We assure you we will work extra harder to provide the best service to you and every guest.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation if you have a plan to visit this area again.

Thank you for your excellent review. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice staff, hotel appearance, and room quality. Perhaps I arrived at the breakfast at the wrong time but there was a long line for the one waffle maker. The hotel needs a bigger breakfast room and more waffle makers. Other than that, was very quality and lots of items to choose from. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know you have a wonderful stay with us. This is very encouraging news for all staff members.

Summer season is always a busy months for our hotel. We have a large group coming in the same time you stayed with us. We open the banquet room for additional seats during the breakfast hours to accommodate this large group. We will forward your feedback to the management for quick improvement.

We hope you still consider our hotel for your next visit to this area again. We promise we will work harder to provide the best service to you.

Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation. Our staff member will be so happy to assist you with your reservation.

Thank you again for your excellent survey. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
354 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
2.0 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airp...
#8 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
122 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
518 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Address: 8179 Spruce Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-3818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $107 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rancho Cucamonga, California, the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just a short distance from many entertainment, shopping, and dining options including Victoria Gardens Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing