We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga(Rancho Cucamonga)(Great Value!)
$144
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport(Rancho Cucamonga)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga(Rancho Cucamonga)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga(Rancho Cucamonga)(Great Value!)
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall(Rancho Cucamonga)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Beautiful Foothill Living(Rancho Cucamonga)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
New Kansan Motel(Rancho Cucamonga)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
305
164
39
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
164
39
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmimi's cafefront deskbreakfast roomyogurtquiet locationfree breakfastrooms are largenice hotelcomfortable bedsstaff was friendlywe've stayedvictoria gardensmany choicesgreat place to stayexcellent stayrestaurants and shoppinginland empire
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 536 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I'm going to have to agree with phals' review on this one. We were here for 2 nights passing through from the coast on our way back to Vegas.
The room was very dark even though there were many lamps. The curtains were too far from the windows leaving the end very bright, one of my biggest pet peeves. The air conditioning system was weird. Its not your normal hotel ac unit. It was located on the ceiling. I hate the ac, while my hubby cranks it. We tried to compromise, but it seemed as though if it was on, it was COLD. No temp control with the dial.
We were located on the first floor right across from the breakfast room. Which was very loud in the morning. Through the walls, we could hear whenever anyone turned on their water, extremely loud.
The pool was nice, but cold.
The room wasn't extremely clean, found some hairs in the bed and shower. The tub also did not close tightly, leaving it hard to bathe a toddler.
Great location though, we loved the Victoria Garden shopping center.
Overall not a great stay. BUT loved that there was a fridge and microwave. It was the first hotel in our week long trip to have one. And with a toddler, its nice to be able to keep his food and milk.

Room Tip: Do not get rooms on the first floor near the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheewyBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at our property.

We are very happy to receive your feedback about our service and hotel. We believe an excellent communication with every guest is very important.

We will forward your concern to the designated department for a quick correction and adjustment.

Summer season is the busiest season for the hotel around Ontario and Rancho Cucamonga and it is including our hotel. We work very hard to maintain the traffic and the noise level at the minimum. We want every guest to have a good sleep and rest while they stay at our hotel. It is not just our promise but our commitment to every guest. We would like every guest to enjoy their stay at the maximum level.

We also maintain the quality of our hotel every day. We have three (3) layers of quality assurance check before we put any room back to the service. It is to guaranty the room is clean, fresh and functional. Every room must meet the high standard of Best Western International and Health Department. Regardless of that your report has been forwarded to the housekeeping department. We can assure you it will not happen again in the future.

We welcome your positive feedback about our refrigerator and microwave inside the room. You should see our suite room. It has a bigger space and two (2) 30 inches plasma TV with 36 HD Channels.

We hope you still consider staying at our hotel in the future so we can have another opportunity to provide you with a better service.

Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation if you have a plan to visit this area again. We will be happy to assist you.

Thank you again for your excellent review. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,


Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Helpful staff and top quality hotel. This hotel is well maintained with nice exercse room. Just wish it opened before 7am. The hotel is located in a very nice area and hase plenty of restaurants nearby and other amenities. Slept very well and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your excellent review about your recent stay and our hotel.

Your review is very solid and it is very positive. We are very happy to know you have a wonderful stay with us.

We promise we will work harder to provide the best service to you and every guest.

We would like to see you stay with us again in the future. If you have a plan to visit this area again please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation.

Again thank you for your survey. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I found this hotel through Expedia. It's very closed to relative.

It's very convenient to the restaurants and stores.

Magnificent view.

My wife likes it.

The kids loves the bacon.

It is free breakfast (save some money there).

It's couple blocks from Victoria Gardens and they provide free shuttle round trip!

Friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking your time to write the review about your stay and our service.

We are very happy to know you have a wonderful stay with us.

This is what we really like to hear from our guest.

Your feedback is really encouraging to all staff members.

We promise we will work very hard to provide the best service to you and every guest.

We love to see you come and stay with us again in near future. Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your future reservation.

Thank you again for your excellent survey.

We hope you always have a wonderful day.


Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in May of 2013. On the plus side I found the property to be clean and well maintained, spacious but dark rooms. The pool was clean and of good size, the front desk staff friendly. adequate parking and fairly quiet location.The breakfast was the typical breakfast room selection, waffle, cold cereal, some fruit. really awful steamed ham, the room rather uninviting no windows no visable staff.
I did not find the bed very comfortable, no special attention to a quality sleep experience as is popular these days.The hallway was so dark I could hardly see the key card during the day. The room was dark with very little color just sort of brown all over but it was spacious. Window covering did not fully cover at the ends, letting in light at night my personal gripe. Overall I was disappointed with my stay. Maybe I was expecting too much and needed a different property.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th and second floor I did not notice any difference.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate your stay and visit to our property. We welcome your feedback because we believe this is for the good of our hotel.

We will forward your review to the management so they can take immediate measure for more improvement.

We checked your room with our Engineer personnel and we find the window is completely covered. The air conditioner works fine. The hallways are very visible. The light is bright in the hallways.

Your room is fresh and clean. We even checked every area inside your room. It is very immaculate. Everything is working fine and functional.

Regardless of that we believe in a good and open communication with our guest. We promise we will work harder to earn your trust and business.

We hope you still consider us next time you visit this area again because we provide the best service in this area. This is our promise and commitment to every guest.

Thank you again for your review. Please free to call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 if you need reservation.

Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting with friends and were very pleased. This was a return stay for us but it had been a few years and found all in tip top shape. We arrived early and the staff went out of their way to get us in a room where we wanted to be, first floor, with very little delay.
Breakfast was good and area very clean. If in the area we definately will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mll563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review about your recent stay at our property. Your statement is positively solid. It is very encouraging to all staff member. I can assure you they will work harder to provide a better service to you and every guest. By the end of the day this is what we like to hear from our guest.

We like to see you stay here again soon. If you have a plan to visit this area again please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation.

Thank you again for your review. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews