We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Was terrible. At 12:30 A.M. and 2:30 A.M. called desk about loud running of water every 20 seconds at 5:45 called desk again and the lady came up to listen to the noise. She nothing cound be done until later in the morning. We left at 5:00 A.M. with no sleep that night. Will no be staying at this hotel again.

Dennis Slack







  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Dennis,

I am so sorry for your inconvenience. I had our engineer checked the room but cannot duplicate or locate the problem. I checked the log book and the front desk agent offered you different room but it was denied. Regardless of that I believe you deserve a good stay at our property and I would like to speak with you personally regarding your feedback. Please feel free to contact the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 and ask to be transferred to Operation department. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,


Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 514 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LINDA K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed in this hotel with our 2 dogs. We called for a reservation using the number for the hotel provided by 411 information. We were connected to the centralized reservation number, and we inquired about a pet room with a king bed. We were told that pets were allowed and we made a reservation. When we got to the hotel, the clerk told us that there were only 2 pet rooms in the hotel and one was left at a $50 upcharge, and that there were no pet rooms with King size beds. The clerk stated that the reservation did not indicate a pet room, and she said that her screen showed that we had made our reservation online through Expedia which we did not. We called on our cell phone as we were traveling and on the road at the time of ther reservation.

So, disappointed with the price and bed situaton, our room was extremely cold when we entered and the heat was turned off. The temperature was in the 40s, and we notcied that a sliding window was open letting in lots of cold air. After an hour or so, the room had not warmed at all. We called the front desk and were told to crank up the thermostat to 90 degrees. We did this, and still no heat coming out of the unit. Finally, we called the front desk asking for a space heater which was provided with some extra blankets.

The shower stopper was broken, and the water drained extremely slowly from the tub.

Overall, this was an extremely bad experience, one which we were not accustomed to with Best Western. We also would not classify this hotel as "Pet Friendly" given their lack of qualify rooms and $50 pet fee.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdandDebDfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your review!

I read every word on your feedback and I apologize for all the trouble during your stay. I can understand how frustrated for a traveler to cope with this issue. I have a dog myself and we take her with us and not many hotels are a pet friendly hotel. Once I was charged a cleaning fee $100 for something that we believe was not caused by our dog. It was a hassle during vacation.

I am not sure what phone number you called for your reservation but I believe this number directed you to Expedia.com central reservation. If you booked your reservation through Expedia.com you can see that we list the pet fee of $50.00 for a pet. We designate double bed rooms for the guest with a pet.

Every room at our hotel is clean and fresh. It passes the quality assurance in daily basis. Every single section and part of the room have been gone a deep clean. It includes checking every equipment inside the room. The window is always closed. It is a standard practice. We upheld high standard in providing our service to every guest.

The air conditioner and heater are check regularly. We have heating system throughout the hotel that are in perfect condition.

Because your satisfaction is very important for us, we welcome your feedback and would like to speak with you directly.

Please feel free to contact the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 and ask to be transferred to Operation department.

Once again thank you for your review and Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you.


Sincerely,


Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sweetmangolala
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay,Bed was very comfortable.Room was nice and clean.Breakfast was good.TV had all major network channels except Fox.(only Fox News) which I thought was kinda strange but not a big deal.Overall however, very satisfied thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GRAHAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear Mr. Graham,

Thank you for your positive feedback! It is very good compliment for the hotel. We have complete variety of TV channels from HBO, ESPN, CNN, NBC to KCAL Local channel. I take a note for your input about Local FOX channel. I hope we can add this channel next year.

I hope to see you again soon. Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 if you need assistance with your reservation.

Thank you,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Hotel
Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for about a month on an extended business trip. It was clean, comfortable, and very close to many places to eat, get fueled up and shop.
There is a Mimi's restaurant across the parking lot that is really yummy. However you won't need it for breakfast cuz the breakfast provided by the hotel is fantastic! Hot items like bacon, eggs, sausage, waffles along with healthy options of fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, ect. Really great staff as well. Used the hot tub almost nightly.. It was great..
If I am ever back in the area again I would for sure stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GypsyKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Great feedback!
I agree the breakfast we offer for every guest is not only rich in protein but also healthy. The variety is very complete. It is Free and buffet. It is very good treats if you have a family stay at the hotel. Mimi’s Cafe is one of the restaurants that adjacent to our hotel. Boston Market and Home town Buffet are the other alternative. Need a hot coffee in the morning? Starbucks is just another step. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination. Please call the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 if you need assistance for your reservation.

Thank you,

Herman Wuysang
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. My friends and I stayed in one of the suites, which had more than enough space. The rates were fantastic, and the service was exemplary. I was always greeted with a smile by the employees.

The hotel is conveniently located near several restaurants and shopping areas. It's also just a short drive to the 210, 10, and 15 freeways.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrone Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Hi Tyrone!

Happy Thanksgiving! Thank you for your excellent and informative feedback! Yes the hotel is located close to three (3) freeways: 10, 15 and 210. It is basically in the nice and quite area. I can guaranty you that you would love to see the surrounding area around the hotel in the evening time. In the morning you can see the mountain-view during the fall. Light blue sky and hot breakfast in the morning! That’s just an excellent combination.

I hope to see you again soon. If you do have a plan to visit the area and need room accommodation please do not hesitate to contact the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 for your reservation.

Thank you,
Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
358 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airport - Mills Mall
Holiday Inn Express Ontario Airp...
#8 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airport
TownePlace Suites Ontario Airpor...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
179 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
523 reviews
2 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#7 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Address: 8179 Spruce Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-3818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rancho Cucamonga, California, the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just a short distance from many entertainment, shopping, and dining options including Victoria Gardens Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing