We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our stay.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We were guests for 5 nights. The pool area is a little small, but it is clean. The Jacuzzi was not working, that was a disapointment, but not a deal breaker. The breakfast was awesome. We will definitely stay here again. The staff was very helpful & courtesus. A bonus is if you like to walk, you will be so busy with places to go to. There is a Starbucks just around the corner, a wonderfull mall across the street.Just a great all around area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theclayturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! It is great to know you have a memorable stay. Yes we have the pool and Jacuzzi. It is a medium size pool that fit for every guest. The Jacuzzi is big enough for five (5) adults. I just checked the Jacuzzi and it works properly.

We provide breakfast free from 06:00 am until 10:00 am and you can find very good variety. It is Free and included with your rate. I may need to mention that our hotel is very strategic. Everything is in walking distance. If you need to go shopping we provide Free shuttle.

We also have very friendly front office personnel. I can assure you we will treat you like our own family here.

I hope to see you again here. Thank you for your positive feedback.

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    146
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
165
85
44
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We've stayed here several times and have been pleased each time. The rooms are clean, the employees polite and helpful. We appreciate being able to find healthier choices for breakfast, including oatmeal, yogurt and skim milk.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Judy,

You are one of our great guests. We are very pleased to read your feedback. I received your email for more variety of the breakfast. Thank you for such a great input. I assure you we will make more improvement.

Once again thank you for your positive review and being a loyal guest to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the 2nd time. Wonderful breakfast room and pleasant staff. Rate it a 11 on a scale of 1 to 10.Very nice hot buffet breakfast each morning with eggs and some of the t bacon and sausage.. Free Usa today. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! You are the 2nd guest that really loves our bacon and breakfast. That is a very strong and solid statement. I also would like to add that you need to come and see our room and hotel first. Every room we have here is very clean and has beautiful mountain/city view. It is very romantic at night. I personally like this area. It is very clean and everything is in walking distance.

I hope to see you again soon. If you do have a plan please contact the hotel direct at 909-466-1111 so we can assist you with your reservation.

Thank you,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean, quiet hotel. Witin walking distance of numerous stores and restaurants. very reasonable rates through Travelocity. Very nice hot buffet breakfast each morning with REAL scrambled eggs and some of the best bacon I've had in a long time. Free Usa today. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose top floor on south side of hotel. Ask for small standard pillows when you check in unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for a great feedback and input. I agree with you that our hotel is located in the heart of Rancho Cucamonga. It is very strategic area. Everything is in walking distance or a small drive. The advantage you have when stay at our hotel is FREE breakfast and FREE parking.

I am happy to hear you like our bacon. That's a great news! Do you notice we have a buffet of FREE breakfast with so many variety? We have a plan to provide more in the month to come.

I hope to see you again soon. If you have a plan to visit the area again please do not hesitate to call the hotel at 909-466-1111 so we can assist you with your reservation.

Thank you,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Hills,CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed here 4 or 5 times now and would not think of staying anywhere else. The quality/price ratio here is fantastic! This not a "luxury" hotel, but it is very comfortable and has all the amenities you will need, including a good, strong, free wifi, a good, free breakfast with lots of choices, a comfortable bed in a clean spacious room in a safe area. All at a bargain price! What more do you want?! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your great feedback. I think I do not need to add more because you said everything about our hotel. I totally agree with you because the hotel is located in very strategic area. It is very close to restaurants, stores, businesses and government offices. I can also mention here that we provide free shuttle for every guest. There are basically a lot of free stuffs we offer to our guest.

O yea! If you are looking for a hotel with a mountain view in the morning, this is the right hotel to stay. I talked with one of my regular guest and she said and I quote: “I love this hotel because of the mountain view”.

Once again thank you for choosing our hotel as your hotel destination, if you have a plan to visit this area in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel direct at 909-466-1111.

Best regards,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyvale, ca
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rancho Cucamongo turns out to be a much more affordable town than Clairemont and I am quite happy about my choice of switching town and hotel at the last minute. All in all, it is a pleasant stay -- room clean and nice, everything as you would expect.

Additional notes:
1. You have to ask for the airport shuttle 24 hours in advance, which means you have to plan for your own transportation (they call a taxi for you) for an overnight stay. I think the shuttle is complimentary but I am not sure.

2. They have complimentary breakfast in a separate room -- choices are not much but a basic continental breakfast. Staff friendly and they offer advice without prompting :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenjie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback about your stay at our property. You are very right our hotel is very strategic and located in the heart of Rancho Cucamonga. It is very quite in the night time and very romantic. You really made a great decision to stay with us.

For the shuttle yes we require to have a 24 hours advance notice but we do everything possible to assist you with your transportation need. It is complimentary and safe.

The hotel provides the free hot breakfast in Café from 06:00 am to 10:00 am. It is half hot breakfast with variety of item for your enjoyment to start your day.

Once again thank you for your feedback! I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Phone: 909-466-1111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful experience. GREAT location and convenient to EVERYTHING ... plenty of dining and shopping choices nearby and 4 miles from Ontario Airport and 4 miles from Auto Club Speedway.

Very large and comfortable room .... king bed was firm and pillows were great. Plenty of parking and a very safe area.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imageworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heritage8179, Manager at Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Glad to hear you are happy with your stay. The suite room is extremely spacious and very luxurious. Some of these rooms have a wonderful mountain view. We are happy to hear you like our free hot breakfast in the morning. Please come again! If you need further assistance with your reservation please do not hesitate to call the hotel direct.

Thank you,

Herman Wuysang
Operation & Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
489 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
321 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
386 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
602 reviews
3.8 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario

Property: Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Address: 8179 Spruce Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-3818 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Rancho Cucamonga, California, the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn is located just a short distance from many entertainment, shopping, and dining options including Victoria Gardens Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing