We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Rancho Cucamonga
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good hotel with great service”
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Good hotel in convenient location. Close to many middle-of-the-road restaurants and outlet shops. I didn't take part in any of that though, as I was just looking for a place to crash between race days at California Speedway (very short drive, by the way). They found the white kindle that I left on the white bedspread when I checked out, and FedExed it to me, cheerfully. Nice people.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    137
    38
    16
    14
See reviews for
127
82
35
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Stayed at this hotel twice in December 2010. Both rooms were very comfortable and scrupulously clean. The front desk folks were always friendly and cheerful. Everything in the rooms worked well. On the second stay we used the guest laundry which was just as clean as everything else. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is well worth the money. The breakfast plan allowed us to have a hot breakfast for each of us for only an extra $10 per day. It is close to Ontario Mills and 2 large movie complexes. There are many chain restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singer2RochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
659 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

This location was tired had problems with tv and with room air. The restuarant staff not good at all very unplesant experience. They had a great rate but there are many other choices within site that I would recommend first.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevied888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed one night for a business trip at the Hilton Garden Inn and could say I was very pleased with the stay. The Hilton is surrounded by hundreds of restaurants and there is no shortage of different places to eat. There is also a shopping mall located across the street. The Hilton is located next to the I-15 and I-10, providing easy access to the Ontario airport
The room is your standard hotel room with no frills. There are many channels to choose from on the television. The bed and the bathroom were very clean. The only small negative was the noise you could hear from the other rooms.
There's a restaurant on the first floor and you can get a good buffet breakfast made to order. The staff were friendly and checking in/out went smoothly
Overall, a well run hotel and I would recommend staying here for business or pleasure

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRock70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The property was very nice, Everything was clean. Why had a Short stay, but did enjoy ourselves. They even have a nice little cafe in the lobby. Which was nice since I was running out the door and was able to grab a drink and a snack.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jguinn1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

After reading the reviews of the Rancho Cucamonga hotels, Hilton Garden Inn looked like it would work. My two kids hoped to have some swimming time on our last visit. We were there two nights. Unfortunately the management wouldn't even warm the pool at all. They were saving on electricity/heating costs. I checked out the hotel directly east of this hotel. They let us swim in their pool for free, hoping to earn our future business. Their pool was awesome!!!

Also, no continental breakfast, by the time you buy breakfast, tax, and tip it is $13 per person at least. For a cold pool, at least you could have breakfast included. The rooms were small, kind of dark.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Motherof200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

People need to quit with the nasty comments about this Hotel it's a Hilton property not some Motel 6 ! Of course Breakfast might be a little high but I love it and enjoy my stay ! Go through the Hotel or HH and receive perks ! Not priceline or hotwire ! Lame ! The staff is great and I would come back again ! Thanks for making my stay wonderful !

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2flyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Cucamonga
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontari...
#4 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
386 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn R...
#1 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
#3 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Ontario Rancho Cucamon...
#6 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Address: 11481 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-6056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near the intersection of I-15 and I-10, the Hilton Garden Inn Ontario/ Rancho Cucamonga hotel lets you make the best of your time in Central Southern California. When you stay here, you are only four miles from Ontario International Airport and within easy reach of nearby corporations, restaurants and shopping. Keep connected with complimentary WiFi and 24-hour business center. Stay active with a workout in the fitness center and a swim in the pool. Refuel with a cooked-to-order breakfast and dinner in the Great American Grill(R) restaurant. Three flexible function rooms and a dedicated events team will help make sure your Rancho Cucamonga, CA meeting or event goes without a hitch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing